Spinach Salad with Baked Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My husband made this for us last night and it was fabulous. He followed the recipe as written except added some fresh raspberries to the salad. We also whisked the oil and vinegar into a dressing instead of drizzling separately. He thought the breadcrumb mixture may absorb the butter more evenly if it was mixed in a little at a time instead of all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The stove top "baked" goat cheese melts in your mouth and is so simple! I used crushed whole grain crackers in place of bread crumbs and it is so yummy. I added sliced strawberries and toasted walnuts and topped with a strawberry vinaigrette. Soooo good and soooo satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used this recipe to create the "baked" goat cheese rounds, it works fine on any salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Super delicious! I can't wait to prepare this for my in-laws who are foodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Loved it! A bit hectic when you're getting everything on the table. next time I'll plan to sit and eat this first before meal is ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this for dinner last night and loved it! We grilled some shrimp, added dried cranberries and almonds and it was delicious. I was also lazy and did a store bought dressing - Garlic Expressions. It went great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chigirl4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Absolutely Amazing and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZenCity
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Warm goat cheese salad is one of my favorites. This was a nice base recipe for me and then I added what we like. I put together the salad with our choice of ingredients. For the goat cheese, I did use Panko bread crumbs. However, I mixed the bread crumbs with my fresh herbs from my herb garden. I chopped fresh basil, cilantro, oregano (really depends on what I have on hand) along with a little crushed black pepper, and a tiny bit of crushed red pepper. Makes a delicious goat cheese. For me, this made a nice recipe into something really great. However, that will depend on your own individual taste. It's also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I revamped the salad with homemade ezekiel bread breadcrumbs instead of store bought, apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic, and added walnuts (along with the goat cheese and olive oil of course) and it was the best salad I have had in a long time! I love this recipe and will definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
As written, a generous three stars, as a 1:1 ratio of olive oil to vinegar is off. That's waaay too much vinegar! A ratio of 3:1 olive oil to vinegar is traditionally used and even 2:1 is all right if you prefer your dressing more acidic. Other than that this was a pretty and delicious salad, one that I had to make just for myself as Hubs wouldn't get NEAR anything with goat cheese. I used a lighter red wine vinegar as I don't care for balsamic and added toasted walnuts, dried cherries and thinly sliced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States