Spinach Salad With Berries and Curry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Great salad! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a wonderful salad - very light and flavorful. I particularly enjoyed the curry dressing - I usually make extra to use on everything from arugula to pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was yummy, and I love how healthy it was. I couldn't find plain rice vinegar, so got Balsalmic Blend, and it seemed to work. Dressing was very tangy. Oh and I used walnuts instead of pecans. Yummy and healthy, quick to throw together. I'd make this again. It would go well with chicken salad sandwiches, we had it with chicken burgers and hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I used strawberries only, might have tasted better with all the selection of berries. I also substituted sliced toasted almonds for the pecans. My husband and I liked the dressing but thought it was a bit tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Make this! My kids ate this up. WE all enjoyed the recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This salad was outstanding! I used strawberries and raspberries and added evoo the the dressing, which, by the way was wonderful. The curry added such an incredible flavor and my guests flipped over this. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
All six people at my dinner party absolutely loved this salad and asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I took this to a dinner party and everyone asked for the recipe. I doubled the amount of dressing that the original recipe requires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This salad is wonderful. The mix of sweet, tangy and spicy makes it very satisfying. We ate it as a light dinner with whole grain bread, and enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
pretty good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States