Spinach Salad With Berries and Curry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Too much vinegar for me. Loved the salad however, so this will be made again (sans dressing). I also substituted sunflower seeds instead of walnuts- still had the nutty flavor but was lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I still have the paper clipping of this recipe from the late 90's or so. I was really happy to find it here. One of my all time favorite salads. I make it just as stated and have also altered it by adding feta, or blue cheese crumbles, used stone ground mustard, left off the onions, left out the nuts, etc and it has always been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I liked this salad, and the salad dressing is spicy, hot! The curry adds quite a different flair. My husband said it's a 9 out of 10, so I guess we will be having it again. I didn't have any blueberries, too bad, because I think it would have tamed the dressing down a bit! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I did not have the fruit on hand so I did walnuts and apples, the dressing is what really makes the salad though and I think any fruit nut mixture would be great. The dressing is great and such a nice change from the day to day!! will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Perfect! Loved this salad I did mix fruit,nuts and onion topped the spinach then dressed on individual plates. Served with cold shrimp and french bread.Saved some for lunch ..cant wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really wonderful. Kept the dressing as written, but changed the salad to what I had on hand. Used pears instead of berries and added chicken breast and made the salad a meal, also didn't add onion since my husband does not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This the best dressing I have ever tasted! The curry powder really gave it great depth. It is now my go to dressing for salads. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very refreshing, perfect for a warm spring night!!! (I'm a raw food fan and this is an awesome recipe) I didn't have blueberries so used raspberries instead, it worked also. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made the curry dressing for a standard salad for a curry-crazy friend, and will definitely make it again... Lots of vinegar, but I love that! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this some time ago and came back looking for it again. We make a few subsitutions (nut allergies!), but don't mess with the dressing itself. It's great on any combination of greens, meats and/or fruit. We especially like it on a hot day with chicken, spinach, sunflower seeds and whatever berries are ready in our yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States