Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Fabulous, light and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSEWINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Wonderful salad and dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious. I served this at a party; there was not one spinach leaf left. Such a simple recipe. I used red onion and added a chopped portabella mushroom and more bacon. The dressing was so nice and light. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Everyone enjoyed this salad. The dressing is subtle but it worked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
No one in our family liked this salad. It could be that olive oil would improve it. Also the onion we used was too strong for the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Too sour. Will try cutting lemon juice or adding sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is a very nice combination of ingredients. I didn't use the onion since I'm not a fan of raw onion. For the dressing I did use olive oil. I don't think the dressing needs sugar, but do be sure to add some salt. Somehow it helps to balance out the tartness of the lemon. I added 1/4 tsp. both salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
nice flavor and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmajors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was the first time I ever made a spinach salad (it's not something I like), but my husband and mother-in-law gave it rave reviews. In fact, my husband ONLY ate the spinach salad for dinner that night...usually I can't get him to eat ANY salad with his meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
It's a shame that such a magnificent salad has such a plain Jane name. "Spinach Salad II" just doesn't do it justice! I was tempted to dock it a star just for calling for vegetable oil in the dressing (I used olive oil) but all the positives more than outweighed this one little negative. Beautiful, fresh, perfect blend of flavors and colors, and extremely good for you too! Other than using olive oil rather than vegetable oil, and thinly sliced red onion for the chopped onions called for, I made no other changes or additions. Why mess with perfection? Loved, loved, loved the dressing - so light and fresh tasting! Rather than tossing the salad I made individual servings on salad plates, topping each bed of spinach with the remaining ingredients. This made for a beautiful presentation. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe Dee J - we cleaned our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States