Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
It's a shame that such a magnificent salad has such a plain Jane name. "Spinach Salad II" just doesn't do it justice! I was tempted to dock it a star just for calling for vegetable oil in the dressing (I used olive oil) but all the positives more than outweighed this one little negative. Beautiful, fresh, perfect blend of flavors and colors, and extremely good for you too! Other than using olive oil rather than vegetable oil, and thinly sliced red onion for the chopped onions called for, I made no other changes or additions. Why mess with perfection? Loved, loved, loved the dressing - so light and fresh tasting! Rather than tossing the salad I made individual servings on salad plates, topping each bed of spinach with the remaining ingredients. This made for a beautiful presentation. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe Dee J - we cleaned our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Very nice recipe.I used soy bacon.The oil can be reduced a little. It was just amazing.Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Very good! The dressing is a very nice touch, it adds just the bit of flavor that the salad needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Magnificent! I've searched a long time for such a Great Restaurant Quality Spinach Salad & Dressing....This is it! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
add sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
i used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. very good recipe. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
My daughter and I LOVE spinach and this recipe was great for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Salad was great! But next time I'll add mushrooms and substitute reg. onions for red ones. The dressing wasn't fabulous; it might have been better wolive oil instead of veggie oil, or even a blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Our family loved this recipe! It made us want to eat spinach more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
loved this recipe, dressing was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States