Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe! I made this for a baby shower, and got raves (and an empty salad bowl!!) I added 1/3 cup sunflower seeds, and used two bags of spinach, instead of the iceburg lettuce. You've got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Yummy dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Thanks for a great new twist on spinach salad. Even some of my picky eaters who would not normally eat spinach ate this and loved it. The dressing definitely made this. I had to make another batch for the next night's dinner as everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This salad is so good - everyone should try it. My friend gave me the recipe and I lost it - and found the exact same one on here. The dressing is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stijerina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This salad is so fresh and delicious! What a great combination of flavors....the dressing is truly a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
It's the dressing that truly makes this salad delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
The dressing was way too sweet, next time I will decrease the sugar by half. The crushed crutons didn't really add much. Overall though a really good dressing. I used half spinich and half red leaf which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This salad takes some time to prepare, but it is definitely worth it. The dresssing is the best!! WHen I served it to a group, I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I agree with the other poster that it took awhile, but maybe that's because I was multi-tasking. Definitely get the eggs boiling and the bacon cooking and then start on the dressing. My husband loved the sweetness, but I also think I would cut down on sugar. One warning: don't overcook. Whisk continuously, just until the onions get tender. I went off to work on another dish and the oil separated, and I ended up with a sticky, dark brown caramel ball. Had to start over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Excellent recipe. Served it for a PTA Board of Directors meeting and had two requests for the recipe on the spot! I ommitted the iceberg lettuce, however. Wanted a true spinach salad. Thanks Terra May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States