Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I used half as much sugar as recommended by other reviewers...very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Hello Michele - Get a clue! I have finally come to the conclusion that I just DON'T like sugar based dressing. The sugar in this pretty much ruined the taste of the salad, mind you the salad itself is AWESOME. The dressing - UGH! Thanks for the salad idea Terra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I was so excited about this recipe, but found I was a bit disappointed in the dressing. I was expecting a little more "zip" to the taste. I also cut back on the sliced red onion in the salad portion. Would like to try again, maybe with a variation to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Excellent recipe. Served it for a PTA Board of Directors meeting and had two requests for the recipe on the spot! I ommitted the iceberg lettuce, however. Wanted a true spinach salad. Thanks Terra May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I agree with the other poster that it took awhile, but maybe that's because I was multi-tasking. Definitely get the eggs boiling and the bacon cooking and then start on the dressing. My husband loved the sweetness, but I also think I would cut down on sugar. One warning: don't overcook. Whisk continuously, just until the onions get tender. I went off to work on another dish and the oil separated, and I ended up with a sticky, dark brown caramel ball. Had to start over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This salad takes some time to prepare, but it is definitely worth it. The dresssing is the best!! WHen I served it to a group, I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
The dressing was way too sweet, next time I will decrease the sugar by half. The crushed crutons didn't really add much. Overall though a really good dressing. I used half spinich and half red leaf which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
It's the dressing that truly makes this salad delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This salad is so fresh and delicious! What a great combination of flavors....the dressing is truly a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This salad is so good - everyone should try it. My friend gave me the recipe and I lost it - and found the exact same one on here. The dressing is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stijerina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States