Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This had become a family favourite and whenever we make it for company, they love it too! I have modified the recipe in that I use only one bag/bunch of spinach. This is usually enough to satisfy my family and I save half the dressing for another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This was an awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
The salad dressing for this recipe is WAY too sweet for my taste. The sugar needs to be reduced and the flavors balances with LOTS more pepper and perhaps some garlic. The one good thing about the recipe is that it makes a large amount of dressing that will keep. Otherwise, too overpoweringly tangy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OFF2OZ71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Great salad! Quite a change from the "ordinary".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Great recipe!! I only used a bit over 1/3 cup of the sugar, and it was plenty sweet. I added in some blue cheese, too. No leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Excellent salad Terra. I omitted the lettuce and doubled the spinach. The dressing was great with only 2T sugar. I'm not sure we would have like it with 2/3 cup. With modifications to the dressing, this salad is a winner! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was good. I used bac-os because they are vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I make this dressing often and keep it on hand. I use it for all kinds of salads...not just spinach. I do find that it mixes better if you let it come to room temperature before you serve it. It doesn't mix well cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This salad was mighty fine!! My husband really liked it and he's not much of a salad person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I did not decrease the amount of sugar and this salad was a HUGE hit at Christmas. I doubled the amounts to feed 25 and there was plenty! Everyone loved it and had 2nds and 3rds. Great Recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States