Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Delicious, but the recipe makes alot of dressing. Our family doesn't drown our salads in dressing, in the future I will only make 1/4 of the dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Szitta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this salad for a special "just us" meal with my husband - we loved it (I did take many people's suggestion and cut the sugar to a little less than 1/2 c.). The dressing also was wonderful when tossed with diced or baby red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I have made this salad several times and someone always asks me for the recipe. Even my 9 year old son loves it. The dressing is delicious! Only modification I made was to add small cubes of cheese and I double the spinach and eliminate the iceberg lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ambridge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I cut the sugar to just under 1/4 cup, used a lot less bacon, and left out the iceberg, and the recipe was perfect for a soup and salad dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This salad was easy to prepare. I followed the recipe to the tee, but the dressing was disgusting. It messed up the entire salad. I will try it again, but not with the same dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This was delicious with some mods. I made 1/2 of this recipe to make 4 servings. After reading lots of reviews, I changed some things for my 4 servings: used 1 Tbs. sugar (plenty sweet), used a combo of dry white wine and plain rice vinegar (didn't have white wine vinegar), subbed water for about 1/4 of the oil, used a 9 oz. bag of "Leafy Green Blend" (and omitted the iceberg lettuce), subbed 1/2 cup Mrs. Cubisson's Herb Seasoned Dressing for the croutons (next time I would not bother with either), and also added a bit of blue cheese. This made a huge amount of salad, more like a good 5-6 servings. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This salad did not work out for me. The dressing was awful. It came out in a gloppy gluey mess and wouldn't coat well. Plus the onion flavor was too strong for me. Since everyone else seems to like it, must just be me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
We enjoyed this. Next time I'll not crush the croutons. The flavors in the dressing are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Scrumptious!! My 20 year old son who doesn't like salad - loved it!! I served it with the Arti-Cheesy Chicken. Great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States