Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
DELICIOUS!! Every family party for the past 10 yrs. I am asked to make this. Its always a huge hit! The differences is I use only spinach, no iceberg. I use 1 tsp eaxch-celery seed and Prepare Mustard (like Grey Poupon. Instead of the croutons & onion rings-right before i serve it I pour about 1 to 1 1/2 cups of Peppridge Farms dry stuffing mix then the dressing. I agree that the dressing is the reason this salad is so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Wow!! This was unbelievable. My entire family raved about it. It is excellent. I used all spinach rather than lettuce. This is a new family fave for sure. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Excellent spinach salad! Usually I do not like sweeter dressings, but this was very good. I will make this one again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Wow!! I took this to a potluck event--it was one of the first to go--the dressing is soooo good. I omitted eggs, and iceberg lettuce, just to keep things simple--and it tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I loved this salad, and the dressing. May I suggest to those whose dressing was thick and pasty, you cooked it too long. I cooked mine on a very slow boil for approx. 6-10 min. Don't let it start getting too thick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I LOVED the dressing!I served it warm over the spinach and added a little bit of grated parmesan cheese to the salad. My husband said he will gladly eat that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
When I first made this, the salad looked a little plain so I added a bunch of cherry tomatoes for colour. The dressing turned out great (like many others I used half a cup of sugar and added a little water to it). To prevent my dressing from turning gooey, I let it cool on the counter and poured it over the salad at room temperature. The unused portion of the dressing was refridgerated and did, in fact, turn into a thick goo. But I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Really delicious. My changes: I didn't use iceberg lettuce, just increased the amount of spinach. I didn't use croutons, either, but I added mushrooms. My husband said, "Mmmm" when he took his first bite. The dressing recipe is wonderful. A word to the wise: if putting your dressing in a shake canister, make sure it has cooled before trying to close it up and shake it. I made the mistake of bottling up hot dressing; the pressure built up and blew the lid off, exploding 3/4 of the dressing I had made all over my kitchen wall! Don't be stupid like me. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
mmm mmm good! The only thing I added was at the end I sprinkled on a bit of crumbled blue cheese! Oh and cut the sugar in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States