Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
These were awesome! I used 8 oz cream cheese instead of the mayo and they turned out great! I agree, these are even a crowd pleaser for those who don't care for spinach! I wrapped them in aluminm foil and refridgerated for 1 hour, then used a serated knife to slice. Wipe off the knife frequently - they turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe Lisa! Tracy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Very good! I had a lot of inquires as to how to make this appetizer. After reading the reviews, I too made a few modifications. I used cream cheese and sour cream and a package of Knorr's vegetable soup mix instead of the ranch mix. I also added waterchestnuts and omitted the onion. I only used one package of spinach and found that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I've been making these for years...instead of regular onions I chop up 4-5 green onions. I also let them sit overnight so the flavors "set" and cut them with a serrated knife to keep it from getting messy. Everyone I know loves these, including my 4 year old!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
My family and guests found this recipe terribly bland. Next time I make them I will add a layer of chopped or sliced prosciutto (strong-flavoured, salty Italian cured ham) to liven them up. Also, I will probably use less spinanch and use herbed cream cheese instead of some of the mayo, along with a combination of green and white onions. Any other additions that could 'brighten' these up also couldn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was a very tasty and easy appetizer. I used cream cheese instead of the sour cream to make them less messy. I can think of ways to adapt this recipe while still using the same basic concept: goat cheese/cream cheese mixture, pesto, and sundried tomatoes come to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
These turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Absolutely delicious. Had to make something quick to take to a cookout and found this. The only thing I changed was that I used real bacon. Had no problem with it at all. Very thick and delicious. I thought the flavor was perfect. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyNottingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Wonderful!!! This was a great idea with a great taste. I love spinach dip but am bored with serving it in a bread bowl or with crackers. Wrapped in a tortilla and cut into bite size pieces made this appetizer fly off the dish with people begging for more. This will definitely be a repeat on our party menus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Soooo good!! A little messy to make, but totally worth it. I used the cream cheese instead of Mayo (hate to see how messy it would have been with mayo) Everyone raved about them, and my girlfriend tried to get me to make them for her wedding reception! A MUST try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIZ74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I keep making these for every event that I need to bring an appetizer and they're always a huge hit! I do not substitute anything...if you chill them for the suggested amount of time then you should have no problems slicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States