Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
The flavor of the rolls were excellent, however I found it hard to slice them even after they had been in the frig for a few hours. Next time I make them, I will most likely add some cream cheese so that they are not so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
These were excellent. I added cream cheese, halved the mayo and the sour cream and used knorr vegetable soup mix instead of ranch dressing. Everything else I left the same as recipe called for. Once chilled I had no problem cutting them. They make a large quanity so they are great for parties or large gatherings. Thanks fo the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This recipe is really easy and fast, easy to transport too! I used finely chopped green onions in place of reg. white onions though. Everyone loved them and wants the recipe. I would also mention to just spread the mixture to about 1/2" of the finished edge of the tortilla, as it will spread out as its rolled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
These are delicious! I used mayonnaise and sour cream both low fat. They turned out really well not too soft at all. I omitted the onion and instead of ranch I used country herb dip mix.Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this for an anniversary party. I read the reviews and made some tweaking. I added mexican sherdded cheese used the cream cheese instead of the mayo and didnt use the bacon. The bottom line everyone loved it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I took these to a recent potluck and every body loved them. They are a bit messy to make but the end result is worth the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oakman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I used sundried tomato & herb flavored tortillas but found this recipe a bit bland, roll-up didn't cut well, i wouldn't make these again. However, I took them to a party and they went quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
very messy, nothing outstanding at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Delicious! I used real bacon, about 4-5 slices, instead of bacon bits. And added shredded cheese, just because I love cheese! These were very simple to make and made quite a few, which is always a plus when you are making for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
These are excellent. Whenever we need to take something to a party, my husband suggests these and then asks me to make a double batch so he gets plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States