Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
these turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I just made this recipe for the second time. I halved the recipe so I used 1 bag of spinach, a 3/4 bar of lite cream cheese, 1/2 cup of lite mayo, one spoon full of lite sour cream, and one small white onion. I also separated the batches and added red cabbage to one and bacon bits to the other. I think it is nice to have a vegetarian option. The cabbage added a lot of color and has bite to it. Last time I added grated carrot but it was a bit too bland. I was able to get 3 good size tortilla rolls out of this amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I have made these for some years, and they are always gone quickly. Adding a can of water chestnuts that you have chopped finely adds a nice crunch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREDCH
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I make this for work parties all the time, it's fast and easy, not expensive to make, and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDACK
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These were pretty good. I added grated carrots, used cream cheese and a dallop of sour cream, and only used 1/2 of the package of ranch. They were somewhat soggy, even after sitting in the fridge all day, but that might be because I used too much of the spread on each tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
These were a huge hit at my party! I stuck to the recipe, except I added 1/4 cup of sun dried tomatoes and used basil and sun dried tomato flavored tortillas. The key was squeezing all the water out of the frozen spinach so that the wraps were nice and firm. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
These are great...basically it's spinach dip without having to dip. I changed the recipe a little though so that's why I only gave it 4 stars. Used cream cheese because I felt the mayo/sour cream would be too runny to roll up. Also used real bacon cooked well done and crumbled...I don't like bacon bits. I also used green onion instead of regular onion, about 2 stalks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I too did the cream cheese instead of all mayo/sour cream option. YUMMMMMMMM. Definitely will make this again. I also tried some with ham in it. good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I substituted the sour cream with nonfat plain yogurt and replaced the mayo with fat-free cream cheese. Very yummy and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Yummy! I add a little grated carrot to it, to give it some color. A can't beat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States