Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Soooo delicious!! Very impressive, but so easy to make! Also very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
With a couple of alterations this came out awesome. I used fresh bacon and fresh baby spinach. There wasn't any sour cream on the island that i live on so i just used cream cheese. It was REALLY good I took them to a party and everyone loved them. Make sure you cool them for at least the hour because if this isn't cold it doesn't taste good Oh and i also put some chopped up tomatoes in them and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I was in a big hurry so I cheated and used store bought spinach dip heat and serve bacon, and I just sprinkled it with some ranch powder for some extra zing. These flew off the plate at the baby shower, and people could not believe how easy they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
After reading some of the other reviews I spiced ours up a bit. I used a fiesta ranch packet and added some shredded cheddar cheese to this batch. I also only used one 12 oz package of spinach becasue that is what I had on hand. These were delicious but would have thought they might be a little bland without the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I'm giving this party favorite 5 stars with my own revisions. I used cream cheese, instead of mayo. I also added 4 chopped hard boiled eggs and Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix for the spread. I used thinly sliced turkey, fresh spinach (with the stems trimmed off) and shredded mild cheddar cheese. Next time I may try a tomato basil wrap and water chesnuts. I've been asked to bring these roll-ups over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York Mills, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were great. I doubled the amount of bacon bits because I had extra bacon left but still couldn't taste a strong bacon flavor but it was still good. I've read other reviews where viewers suggested chesnuts for an extra cruch and I may try that next time just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were okay for an appetizer to take to a party. People ate them, but no one really raved about them being good. I thought they were somewhat bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were good- with some changes! I omitted the mayo, bacon bits and onions. Added cream cheese, waterchesnuts, garlic, sun-dried tomatoes and turkey. Very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These were okay... I made enough for one tortilla according to the recipe, but I didn't like it so I altered the mix for the remaining tortillas by omitting bacon bits, adding cashews, putting in more onions and adding smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This turned out well. I didn't want to use mayo so I subbed cream cheese and used bottled ranch dressing instead of the powder mix. Yummy! Had some red pepper I wanted to use up so I diced that up and used red onion. I had some bacon from another recipe so I used that in place of the bacon bits. If you don't have frozen spinach like I didn't, I subbed fresh baby spinach with no problem. I chopped the heck out of it though!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States