Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very good as is. I also experimented with adding a layer of prosciutto or thinly sliced chicken and wrapping it around a blanched asparagus. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wonderful! I did not have the veggie tortillas as shown in the picture so used plain. Personal preference would be the veggie torts as they are thinner. I had just made the Ranch Dressing #2 from this site so used it instead. As another cook stated, she used water chestnuts and I think that would taste wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wonderful! We used fresh spinach instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I tweaked the recipe by substituting Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix, cream cheese, and jicama. The recipe was good, but wished I added slices of turkey & ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These are such an easy thing to bring to a gathering. I was able to make them the day before and just grab my dish the day of the shower and go! They were very good and seemed to be liked by adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have made these for years. Just never use onion in them. Always am asked to bring them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
made this for my kids for lunch, they LOVED it! used cream cheese instead of the mayo and sour cream, thicker, but ohhh sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Soooo delicious!! Very impressive, but so easy to make! Also very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
With a couple of alterations this came out awesome. I used fresh bacon and fresh baby spinach. There wasn't any sour cream on the island that i live on so i just used cream cheese. It was REALLY good I took them to a party and everyone loved them. Make sure you cool them for at least the hour because if this isn't cold it doesn't taste good Oh and i also put some chopped up tomatoes in them and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I was in a big hurry so I cheated and used store bought spinach dip heat and serve bacon, and I just sprinkled it with some ranch powder for some extra zing. These flew off the plate at the baby shower, and people could not believe how easy they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States