Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
used 8 oz of softened cream cheese instead of mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These are great appetizers for any time of the year. To make lighter, I have substituted plain yogurt for the mayo and is un noticeable. I have also used cream cheese instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Vinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe was excellent. I didn't have frozen spinach, so I used fresh, that I had on hand. I chopped up approximately 2 cups of fresh and added that to the mixture. I also took the recommendations of others and used cream cheese in place of the mayo and they were excellent. I rolled them up in tin foil to put in the fridge to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Really good! I made changes to suit my tastes along the lines of other reviewers. I used cream cheese instead of mayo, I used Knor vegetable soup mix instead of ranch dressing mix, I used real bacon bits and I used spinach tortillas. I am certain that I would have liked the regular version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedVictoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louann in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Tried these according to the recipe and they turned out fine. Nothing special. The next time, I tried them with red onion instead of regular white and they tasted much better. =) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Enemy #1 SOGGY BREAD! So yucky...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These were pretty good. I used cream cheese instead of mayo. Next time instead of regular onion, I think I'll use green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I added a few things to this recipe. First of all I used "Spinach flour tortillas" but there are many flavors to choose from other than just flour. I added one small can of waterchestnuts chopped small, Italian seasoning about 3 tablespoons and pepper to taste. I put it all together in a bowl and let it sit for a day. Then I put it onto the tortillas, it took only 6 tortillas not 10 but it worked out well as 6 only came in one container. I used a spatula and worked the mix to slightly before the edge rolled tight then wrapped in clear-plastic wrap. It makes it easier to transport if you are taking to another location.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Had to alter but great recipe as is ! Easy to do and is a nice change !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States