Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was a very nice dish. We all enjoyed it. I took a shortcut, and used minute rice. Also, used mexican velveeta cheese. Turned out just fine. Very spicy. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was an excellent dish which my husband really enjoyed. We used fresh spinach from the garden and vegetable stock water instead of chicken broth and it was still very yummy. We had to use jalapenos from brine since we were unable to obtain any fresh ones and I think we may have used a bit too many as it was quite hot/spicy after it was baked! You could change this recipe in many ways and it would still be very yummy. Next time I'm trying mushrooms instead of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly except added the jalepeno seeds and all as we like spicy! It was not too spicy and had a nice kick! Thanks for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
At first, I wasn't too sure about the jalapeno but the heat turned out to be very subtle and this dish tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
My wife has given me the ok on this dish. I do most of the cooking especially for her and I got to tell you this was some good stuff. I'm the recipe bandit and I've just stole this one. Watch out no one is safe. I'll be back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
One of the best! Added a bit more milk as I thought it was a little too thick. Tried to be easy on the cheese - used one slice of processed chopped up and grated a bit of brick to mix in as well. The jalapenos were perfect. Only had 1/2 pkg of frozen spinach so also cooked up and used a pkg of fresh. Put everything together the night before, covered with foil ready to pop into the oven the next day, took foil off half way. Wonderful! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I thought this was an excellent dish. I did not have the peppers so I added a little garlic, however, I did feel that it would have been better with some kind of topping on it...maybe some buttered bread crumbs. I will make it again. Everyone in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I am a cook at a assisted living facility and I made this scaled to fit for 48 people. They loved it and so did the staff. I used chicken gravy since i was out of soup and it turned out great!! What a great recipe.It is definetly going on the menu! Thanks,J:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I didn't change anything and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was very good, Creamy and it had a lot of flavor. I used cream of mushroom soup, since I didn't have the cream of chicken on hand. I also added about a cup of cooked lentles left over from dinner the night before. It gave the rice a nice richness with the spinach. Even my husband liked it and he doesn't care for spinach much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States