Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
It was good, but it took to long to prepare and make. I feel like just cooking the rice and adding spinach and cream of chicken would have been just as good in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very good! I'd like to try to make it a bit more creamy and use it as a dip! Yum! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was super good. I like HOT food so I left the seeds in the Jalapenos, which I would not recommend unless you can handle the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndejong765

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I loved this as well as my husband..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I have nvr had anything like this b4 but I had some fresh spinach I needed to use so I found this recipe. I just cooked it in a microwave vegetable steamer and spread it out to dry on a towel while the rice cooked. I used garlic in place of onion since my husband hates onion. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken b/c I am vegetarian. And brown rice instead of white and real cheese shredded as per suggestions here. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very yummy and spicy. I cut back on the amount of jalapeños and it was still pretty spicy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Because I have little ones, I couldn't use the jalapenos. Per the suggestion of others, I substituted them with garlic. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Everyone enjoyed it. There weren't even any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Unbelievably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was very good. I love spinach so I am always on the lookout for great ways to prepare it. Next time I might simplify it by using the Mexican Velveeta and leaving out the jalapenos. Loved the spicy flavor with the spinach, I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States