Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It was great and easy. I used fresh spinach and added it to the onion at the end of cooking. I also added a couple of small carrots. I would suggest mixing the soup, milk, and peppers in the skillet with the veggies to reduce the amount of dishes. It worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Used fresh spinach, cream of mushroom soup, brown rice, maybe 1/8 cup of "jalapeno salsa", no salt, no cheese, no real jalapenos. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Super good! Used jasmine rice because that's what I had, and for the same reason used shredded cheddar. Used Tabasco jalapeno sauce because I didn't have peppers. Served this with Mexican fish and black beans. Both recipes from this site. Better than any Mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! I made a few small changes to suit my family. I used 1 cup of rice instead of 1/3. I also didn't bother to add the rice to the skillet. I cooked the soup mixture and spinach in a pot on the stove. I then poured this mixture over the rice in the baking dish and mixed in some mushrooms. I then topped it with mozzarella cheese (instead of the processed), and Italian bread crumbs. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made a variation on this the other night and WOW did it go over well. Even my notoriously picky brother practically inhaled it. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and cooked with olive oil instead of butter. I omitted the jalapenos, but added chicken, artichoke hearts, and mushrooms. I also topped it with crushed up cheese garlic croutons. Fantastic! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I found this recipe delicious, I didn't add the cheese and used brown rice instead of white. It's healthier, and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is good! I omitted jalapeno's as I don't like them and used 1 cup brown rice (cooked in 2 cups water for about 30 minutes before adding to everything else). I had about 9 oz of fresh spinach that I pureed in my Vitamix and mixed it into the rice mixture and used shredded cheddar instead of cubed cheese. I really like this and think it's a great way to get in some extra veggies to my families diet! I would omit the salt next time, with the cheese and soup it really isn't needed and tastes a little salty to me. Since I used brown rice it wasn't fully cooked even after the baking time, so next time I'd just make sure my rice was fully cooked before mixing together and baking. :) My son who "hates" spinach said it's "awesome". Yay! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
a good side dish, i left out the jalapenos and subbed cream of chicken for mushroom. doubled the recipe. taste was okay, but it was quick which is what i needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I tripled the rice(used 1c. rice and 2c. water) I omitted the jalapenos and added a little chili powder to it. The second time I made it I added some shredded carrots to it to add some color. Next time I make it I'm gonna use the taco flavor shredded cheese(I use the whole 8oz. pkg) I brought some in to this lady I work with and she loved it. She is like my guinea pig and samples all the recipes that I try out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This dish was amazing! I'm not a big spinach fan, but I absolutely loved this! I used fresh spinach sauteed with garlic & olive oil and cream of mushroom soup. i have made it a few times now and everyone raves about it. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4fun6963

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States