Spinach Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I have been making this salad for years. It is very yummy and a great way to use up spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
We absolutely loved this recipe. I only made one change by omitting the green onions. This was so easy and a great way to get my family to eat spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mead, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I was worried that the dressing would overwhelm the rest of the salad but it didn't. I served it with ginger-glazed salmon. It was easy, different and my husband liked it so I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this as the Recipe Buzz Group Recipe for this week. We really liked it. I didn't expect to because I don't even like the brand of Italian dressing I used (Newman's Own Light) but somehow it was delicious anyway. I used half the rice because I apparently can't do math and wound up making just 1 cup of brown rice. I decided to call it good enough, and so it was. We served this as a topping to fresh spinach rather than mixing spinach in because neither of us like limp spinach. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this salad for Recipe Group. Nice blend of subtle flavors and a very pretty salad. I substituted pasta for the rice. Added 3 Tbs of small dice roasted red peppers which were a perfect addition to this salad. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I had never made rice salad before, so I was a little wary, but it turned out wonderfully! I'm allergic to celery, so I substituted julienned carrots and Japanese cucumbers. I also left out the bacon and green onions (due to lack of supplies) but it paired well with the wasabi encrusted ahi we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaA-HA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I was looking up something to use up some odds and ends and ran across this recipe. This turned out wonderfully and was a huge hit! I really really enjoyed this inventive was to use rice as a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I really love this salad. It's even better when you make it the day before you eat it so all the flavors have time to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzihomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is one of my classic summer recipes. I've been making it for years and it is requested at family parties every year. I use brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great salad! Although the recipe suggests adding the spinach and bacon right before serving, I mix everything in advance as a make-ahead dinner and it comes out great. I think I would like it this way better because spinach blends in better with the rest of the salad. I also use home-made dressing, with olive oil, vinegar, salt, sugar, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States