Spinach Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is one of my classic summer recipes. I've been making it for years and it is requested at family parties every year. I use brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this as the Recipe Buzz Group Recipe for this week. We really liked it. I didn't expect to because I don't even like the brand of Italian dressing I used (Newman's Own Light) but somehow it was delicious anyway. I used half the rice because I apparently can't do math and wound up making just 1 cup of brown rice. I decided to call it good enough, and so it was. We served this as a topping to fresh spinach rather than mixing spinach in because neither of us like limp spinach. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this salad for Recipe Group. Nice blend of subtle flavors and a very pretty salad. I substituted pasta for the rice. Added 3 Tbs of small dice roasted red peppers which were a perfect addition to this salad. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I was looking up something to use up some odds and ends and ran across this recipe. This turned out wonderfully and was a huge hit! I really really enjoyed this inventive was to use rice as a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I really love this salad. It's even better when you make it the day before you eat it so all the flavors have time to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzihomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I was worried that the dressing would overwhelm the rest of the salad but it didn't. I served it with ginger-glazed salmon. It was easy, different and my husband liked it so I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I have been making this salad for years. It is very yummy and a great way to use up spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
We absolutely loved this recipe. I only made one change by omitting the green onions. This was so easy and a great way to get my family to eat spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great salad! Although the recipe suggests adding the spinach and bacon right before serving, I mix everything in advance as a make-ahead dinner and it comes out great. I think I would like it this way better because spinach blends in better with the rest of the salad. I also use home-made dressing, with olive oil, vinegar, salt, sugar, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I had never made rice salad before, so I was a little wary, but it turned out wonderfully! I'm allergic to celery, so I substituted julienned carrots and Japanese cucumbers. I also left out the bacon and green onions (due to lack of supplies) but it paired well with the wasabi encrusted ahi we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaA-HA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States