Spinach Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I was looking up something to use up some odds and ends and ran across this recipe. This turned out wonderfully and was a huge hit! I really really enjoyed this inventive was to use rice as a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I had never made rice salad before, so I was a little wary, but it turned out wonderfully! I'm allergic to celery, so I substituted julienned carrots and Japanese cucumbers. I also left out the bacon and green onions (due to lack of supplies) but it paired well with the wasabi encrusted ahi we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaA-HA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. Used Zesty Italian for this and it flavored the rice mixture nicely and was plenty to dress the mixed greens when added in. It just didn't wow me. Just tasted like a salad with Italian dressing on it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 28, January 2012 I halved the recipe since I was making it for 2. This salad was pretty good as written, but missing something. I then added some diced sun-dried tomatoes and slivers of yellow pepper - this helped. It made for a nice light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this salad for Recipe Group. Nice blend of subtle flavors and a very pretty salad. I substituted pasta for the rice. Added 3 Tbs of small dice roasted red peppers which were a perfect addition to this salad. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this as the Recipe Buzz Group Recipe for this week. We really liked it. I didn't expect to because I don't even like the brand of Italian dressing I used (Newman's Own Light) but somehow it was delicious anyway. I used half the rice because I apparently can't do math and wound up making just 1 cup of brown rice. I decided to call it good enough, and so it was. We served this as a topping to fresh spinach rather than mixing spinach in because neither of us like limp spinach. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this for Recipe Group last night. I wasn’t sure this was going to go over well with Hubs, but he amazed me when he told me to save the leftovers. Another surprise came when he just now polished them off, commenting that he really liked it. When making it I didn’t use all the dressing called for and I added some diced red bell pepper for some added color. I liked this for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Quick and easy. Brought this to a 4th of July potluck. Didn't have any green onions so I increased the celery. Salad got raves reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great salad! Although the recipe suggests adding the spinach and bacon right before serving, I mix everything in advance as a make-ahead dinner and it comes out great. I think I would like it this way better because spinach blends in better with the rest of the salad. I also use home-made dressing, with olive oil, vinegar, salt, sugar, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this as a side to easter dinner. It went over very well. I cut the rice in half b/c I thought 2 cups would be too much. Plus i googled the recipe and the others with the same ingredients only called for 1 cup. I'm glad I did 1 cup was plenty. I also used fat free italian dressing to make it just a bit healthier! I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States