Spinach Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great salad! Although the recipe suggests adding the spinach and bacon right before serving, I mix everything in advance as a make-ahead dinner and it comes out great. I think I would like it this way better because spinach blends in better with the rest of the salad. I also use home-made dressing, with olive oil, vinegar, salt, sugar, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is one of my classic summer recipes. I've been making it for years and it is requested at family parties every year. I use brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I really love this salad. It's even better when you make it the day before you eat it so all the flavors have time to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzihomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this for Recipe Group last night. I wasn’t sure this was going to go over well with Hubs, but he amazed me when he told me to save the leftovers. Another surprise came when he just now polished them off, commenting that he really liked it. When making it I didn’t use all the dressing called for and I added some diced red bell pepper for some added color. I liked this for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Quick and easy. Brought this to a 4th of July potluck. Didn't have any green onions so I increased the celery. Salad got raves reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this salad for Recipe Group. Nice blend of subtle flavors and a very pretty salad. I substituted pasta for the rice. Added 3 Tbs of small dice roasted red peppers which were a perfect addition to this salad. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this as a side to easter dinner. It went over very well. I cut the rice in half b/c I thought 2 cups would be too much. Plus i googled the recipe and the others with the same ingredients only called for 1 cup. I'm glad I did 1 cup was plenty. I also used fat free italian dressing to make it just a bit healthier! I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Good flavored salad. As a vegetarian, I substituted Bac-O's for the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. Used Zesty Italian for this and it flavored the rice mixture nicely and was plenty to dress the mixed greens when added in. It just didn't wow me. Just tasted like a salad with Italian dressing on it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 28, January 2012 I halved the recipe since I was making it for 2. This salad was pretty good as written, but missing something. I then added some diced sun-dried tomatoes and slivers of yellow pepper - this helped. It made for a nice light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States