Spinach Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I really love this salad. It's even better when you make it the day before you eat it so all the flavors have time to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzihomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I was worried that the dressing would overwhelm the rest of the salad but it didn't. I served it with ginger-glazed salmon. It was easy, different and my husband liked it so I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Good flavored salad. As a vegetarian, I substituted Bac-O's for the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I have been making this salad for years. It is very yummy and a great way to use up spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is one of my classic summer recipes. I've been making it for years and it is requested at family parties every year. I use brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
We absolutely loved this recipe. I only made one change by omitting the green onions. This was so easy and a great way to get my family to eat spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mead, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this as a side to easter dinner. It went over very well. I cut the rice in half b/c I thought 2 cups would be too much. Plus i googled the recipe and the others with the same ingredients only called for 1 cup. I'm glad I did 1 cup was plenty. I also used fat free italian dressing to make it just a bit healthier! I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great salad! Although the recipe suggests adding the spinach and bacon right before serving, I mix everything in advance as a make-ahead dinner and it comes out great. I think I would like it this way better because spinach blends in better with the rest of the salad. I also use home-made dressing, with olive oil, vinegar, salt, sugar, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Quick and easy. Brought this to a 4th of July potluck. Didn't have any green onions so I increased the celery. Salad got raves reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this for Recipe Group last night. I wasn’t sure this was going to go over well with Hubs, but he amazed me when he told me to save the leftovers. Another surprise came when he just now polished them off, commenting that he really liked it. When making it I didn’t use all the dressing called for and I added some diced red bell pepper for some added color. I liked this for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States