Spinach Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Yummy!!! I made this with a cilantro fish dish and it was amazing! Great combo. I'm a terrible cook, but I was able to make this and make it great! That's what my hubby said anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I added garlic and nutmeg to spice things up a bit and used pecorino roman instead of parmesan. I got rave reviews. Almost risotto like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Bland, but adding oregano, basil, garlic and cut up chicken really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I love this recipe. The only thing I changed is I added a tablespoon or so of chopped garlic in with the onion. It is easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I used broccili...delicious low fat/low cal dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I stuck to the recipe with the exception of adding some mature cheddar but I found it rather bland. Maybe it needed some chili flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
REALLY GOOD! I followed others' suggestions and used all chicken broth and added 2 cloves of garlic. Instead of just using onions I had this red, yellow, green pepper mix and sauteed that with the minced garlic. Instead of using fresh spinach, I used frozen and nuked it while the rice was steaming. After it steamed, I added in the spinach and just combined it together. Didn't add in the cheese (cause I didn't have any) and put a pat of butter on top. Didn't need to bake it in the oven, but if I had cheese, I might've baked it, but only for 10 minutes or so. Very good! Will definitely make again. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I found this to be a very flavorful and hearty side dish. I used all chicken broth and added 2 garlic cloves when I added in the brown rice. I decided to simmer the rice for 30 mins, and it still needed about 40 mins in the oven. I'm sure it was due to using brown rice rather than white. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
YUMMY......I only used chicken broth no water ....added zucchini.....added garlic....so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My husband and I both liked this. I used all chicken broth and added garlic powder. I halved the recipe for just the two of us. I also grated some white cheddar on top. I will make again and would serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States