Spinach, Red Lentil, and Bean Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a good recipe but I didn't see any mention of salt in here. It was lacking a bit of flavor so i added a cube of chicken bouillon (maggi) and now its perfect! I used frozen whole spinach instead of chopped fresh and the outcome looks very appealing. I like to eat this on it's own but it would probably be good with roti or rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is fantastic and very yummy, goes well with hot buttered roti or rice>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Great, but I had to add a lot more Cumin, Chili Powder, and Red Peppers. I also followed someone else's suggestion and added a little bit of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Used fresh tomatoes and some red kidney beans and white navy beans. I kept adding spices as I was cooking this and still find the end result a bit bland. I added more cumin, garam masala, and also some curry powder. If I make this again I might add a jalapeno pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very tasty! I thought it needed a little salt. Lightly salting my portion seemed to bring out all the indivdual flavors. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I LOVE this recipe!! Such a tasty and healthy alternative to many of the fatty curries out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I liked how healthy this was, but it was a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was good! I added brown sugar and soy sauce, and served it over white rice. And whoa, cut the chili down to 1/4 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was pretty good, definately healthy. I also added 2 tbsp brown sugar which really made it taste good and I put some soy sauce on top for a little more salt. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
this is really good - i didn't know you could make a curry with yoghurt! i didn't have half the spices but curry powder, cumin and chili works fine, really tasty and dead easy to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States