Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I made this for a Mother's Day Brunch and it was a huge success! Even the kids who hate spinach loved it. It was simple to make and tasted a lot more complicated than it really was. An instant "old standby" at our house now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
This is a great recipe. I made it for my in-laws and two quiches dissappeared. I felt that it was a fairly easy recipe, but it did create a lot of messy dishes. Also tastes great as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This is a great recipe. I made it without the mushrooms for personal preference and it was still great. Add some seeded tomatoes to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
My husband loved this recipe and so did I. This is a good breakfast or brunch dish! Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This is a great dish and I've gotten compliments from everyone I've served it to. I actually make two 8 inch pies out of this recipe. The cheddar cheese has posed a problem however, because it tends to get too hard if I put it on following the first 15 minutes of baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
I made this ahead of time for my large family during Thanksgiving week. We all made different quiche recipes to feast on for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This one went the quickest and everyone loved it! I was only able to get one slice. Good thing I had one in my freezer at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I was shocked that my 4 year old ate this but he did! It was easy and very yummy... a great way to use up the extra feta at the back of my fridge. Definitely a keeper. I had lots of extra egg/milk mixture when I was done (maybe my crust wasn't big enough) so I made another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Great dish. I will certainly make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This was a quick and easy recipe. I also had leftover egg mixture, so I put the rest in a small corning dish and baked it without a crust. Both turned out to be very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
it is good, somewhat heavy on the butter, therefore next time i would reduce the butter...and make sure you watch it cook, depending on oven ranges----make sure cheese doesn't burn....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States