Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great recipe. always wondered how to make quiche and was pleased with this recipe. Like others I changed things a bit. I added a couple slices of cooked bacon and used the grease from that to cook the veggies instead of butter. Didn't use feta. Used soy milk instead of regular. this is definitely too much for one pie. Will use 3/4 of what's listed in the future. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Best spinach quiche I've tasted! Even hubby who doesn't like quiches loved it. Made these adjustments, per pie (1) used 1.5 tbsp of butter only (2)used 8 oz spinach (3) used 4 oz feta (4) used whole milk. A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love quiche because it's so versatile. And the ingredients in this recipe work together so well. However I gave it 4 stars because they call for way too much of the milk/eggs mixture. If you use the whole thing you end up with the mixture dripping all over your stove. I use HALF the mixture (2 eggs & 1/2 cup of milk) to make my quiche and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMessyChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is excellent! It was a great way to get my boys to eat spinach and saved some calories without the crust. Very easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My husband and I loved this quiche! We have been married for years but this is the first quiche I have made for him because I thought he didn't like quiche. For a sure hit, I wanted to make a more healthful quiche than Quiche Lorraine, and this was a home run! I make my own pie crusts and for this one, in keeping with the healthful theme, I used unbleached white whole wheat flour and it was a fantastic combination. The recipe measurements were perfect and I won't change a thing the next time I make it. I don't have a deep dish stone so I used my 10" Pampered Chef pie stone (never a soggy pie crust) and it worked perfectly. We cannot wait to have more of this quiche. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Not only was it delicious, but beautifully golden brown. Looked and tasted better than a restaurant. I will be making this often. I don't like mushrooms so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Like others, I made a few changes. 1st, I sauted shitake mushrooms in butter less than suggested amount. I used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 milk. Overall is is a great foundation for a recipe. I wish that I had added Thyme to the ingredients. Next Time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So good and very easy to "use what you have." I couldn't find herb and garlic feta, so I used Rondell soft cheese with herbs and garlic (very creamy) and I used a mixture of other cheeses I had on hand. I used a refrigerated pie crust, which I baked for about 5-6 minutes and then poured the mixture into it to bake for the rest of the time. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was very good. However, there is enough filling for 2 pie crusts. I split the mix and distributed it evenly between the 2 crusts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schumaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
See notes for alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States