Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe! I made a few changes... took out the mushrooms and feta and used bacon and swiss. Delicious and am actually making again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
First time I've made a quiche. I wanted to use up the rest of my fresh spinach and I was very pleased at how it turned out. I used just a bit of olive oil instead of the butter, much less cheese than recommended, I used fresh cut up mushrooms and I also used 1/2 cup of milk instead. Turned out great and was a healthier version of the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
LOVE this. Have modified it a bit and it comes out perfectly delicious each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apez7up
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made it tonight and it was delicious!!! After reading other reviews I decided to make two quiches with this recipe and it worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very nice. We all liked this a lot, though I think it was a bit heavy on the butter. This definitely made TWO 9-inch pies, not one. Nice to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
i added bacon, just cheddar cheese, 1/2 the amount of butter and 1/4 less garlic, and fresh spinach. I would only use fresh mushrooms if I made it again. It was great but it needed more than an hour to cook. that might be my oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Dugan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Recipe was great! I added mushrooms and baked the pie crust for 5 mins before adding the mixture. The recipe made 2 quiches which as nice because the pie crust I bought came as
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made a few changes and one major mistake, so it might be my fault that this recipes was delicious but not mind-blowing. It was almost mind-blowing. It was . . . mind breezing. I left out the onion because I'm really not into onion and I left out the garlic and herb feta, because it just sounded kind of gross. I'm also kind of ishy on spinach, so I pre-cooked the spinach it by sauteing it in a little bit of butter, as per my mother's suggestions. This was a mistake. The spinach became way too wet, and I couldn't get the quiche to cook firm. In spite of that, it tasted very good. My other issue with this recipe is that there's no way you can fit all of this in one pie crust. Do like another review recommended: double the recipe and make three pies. You'll end up eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Easy to make and very tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika M. R. Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious. Add 1/2 to 3/4 pound sausage (regular), and then just used cheddar cheese, but could try with feta--probably would be good. Also, filled two normal size pie crusts (not deep dish). Baked for 15 minutes, added cheese on top, and then baked for about 20-25 more minutes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States