Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was my first time making a quiche, This recipe was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Lovely. Worked well with 16 oz of spinach and fresh swiss chard. I only had soy milk and it substituted in nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fieldscientist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This quiche was easy to make and delicious. My whole family loved it. I cheated and used a crescent roll for my crust. I rolled it to make it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love this recipe! My husband, who really hates eggs and breakfast in general, devoured this the first time I made it. It's my go to breakfast recipe when we have guests over, it's easy and delicious. Follow other user recommendations for pre-baking crust and cutting down butter and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Very good with several modifications. Replaced the 4T of butter with 1T of olive oil (other reviewers reduced or eliminated the butter too), used 6 oz fresh spinach (removed the stems and chopped), 4 large fresh mushrooms, chopped, 1/3 cup of chopped sweet Vidalia onion, reduced the garlic to 1 clove, and used plain feta instead of the herbed feta. I added 1/4 cup finely chopped green bell pepper to the mix, seasoned with pepper, but no salt (feta is quite salty), and replaced the cheddar that is sprinkled on top with grated asiago cheese. I made a 9" pie in a gluten-free crust, but based on other reviewer's advice that there was too much filling for 1 pie, I made 4 small crust-less quiches in paper baking cups too. The 9" pie was good, but it turned out that my deep-dish crust was plenty big enough to hold all of the filling, and it would have been better that way. However, I'm glad I made that mistake because the little crust-less quiches were wonderful, and they only took 10 minutes to bake! No need for a crust with this recipe, which is great for those on a gluten-free diet. If I make this for people who can eat gluten and want a crust, I think it would be better in a crust made from a tube of refrigerated crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
only used 1 tablespoon of butter. No mushrooms added sun dried tomatoes and used plain feta. Was very yummy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimelyn
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
So good everyone loved it make sure to salt to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was wonderful. I made this today, Mother's Day, for brunch. I made a few changes and additions simply by preference. I used a Pyrex baking dish, sprayed, and lined the bottom only with crescent roll dough rather than using a pie crust. I also added 1/2 lb. bacon fried well but less than crisp. I also used 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup milk rather than just milk. The recipe states baking 15 min. before topping with cheese and then finish baking. I waited 20 min. before topping with cheese. It came out golden brown enough to make me wonder if I hadn't burned the top. Amazingly, it wasn't even crisp. Topping with cheese even later in the baking time should lighten the top and hopefully the cheese will remain creamier. The egg mixture was so light and airy. I will make this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was delicious! The only changes I made was left out the mushrooms because I don't like them, used fresh spinach, plain feta and added a few more cloves of fresh garlic. I will defiantly make this again, it reheats nice too so you can heat it quickly in the morning and have a good breakfast before work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it! Very flavorful! The only thing I changed was using fresh vegetables.. baby spinach and portabella mushroom caps! Also, I only could find plain feta. I split the veggies into two 9 inch pie crusts and mixed two batches of the egg mixture to pour over top. My family was pleasantly surprised. I definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States