Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was very good. I used 6 eggs and split in between two 9" pie pans next time I will use 8 eggs. I like that you can add anything you want to the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Fast and easy, good for lenten dinners without meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynCocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great recipe! Just make sure you have a deep pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yum, added sun dried tomatoes, and cut the cheese in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Wow I really enjoyed this recipe! As the comments mentioned I only used 1TB of butter but it still came out greasy (must be the cheese). Anyways the Quiche was full of flavor, will def make this again. I also added Italian seasoning to the Feta...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Yummy!!! This quiche was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Honestly I stumbled upon this recipe because I purchased WAY too much fresh spinach at a local bulk retailer. As you know the recipe calls out for frozen steamed spinach. Easy enough I found a quick easy way to steam the spinach online and I was on my way! (you still gave to squeeze out all the extra liquid). This is delicious! Follow the advice of our predecessors and only use 1 tbsp of butter. I also adjust the garlic and onions (and a dash of red pepper flakes) to taste. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent recipe. I have been making spinach quiche for years, but I have to say that the feta sauteed in garlic is excellent. I couldn't find the garlic and herb feta so used plain feta. I also add vegetarian bacon (Morningstar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe definitely needs some alterations. Next time around I will use 1/2 the butter and milk and add more salt. I added 2 extra eggs and made this into two quiche. May try the gruyere cheese instead of the feta....more flavor. I also omitted the mushrooms because my family are not fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My family loves this quiche. The only thing, is one pie crust is not enough. So, just make two quiches with this recipe, don't change anything, just divide it all in half. Also, I always use graham cracker crust. And I use a red onion, because they are more flavorful than the white onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States