Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very delicious and easy to make. I used what I had on hand for the filling: ground beef, spinach, sautéed salami, red onion, garlic, parmesan cheese. Important to drain the spinach well and sautee everything together and make sure the mixture is very dry. I only used a smidgen of butter, about a 1/2 inch slice from the stick, not nearly as much as the recipe called for. I beat the eggs and milk until frothy so it would not be dense. The quiche turned out wonderfully light, perfectly seasoned and not greasy at all since I used very little butter. If you want a quiche that is light, but still substantial, I say go for the meat. Even my picky 5 yr old liked it and he won't touch anything green. Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Cut down on the butter. I am not big fan of salt, but this is bland so make sure to add salt. I don't like the herb feta. Just ruins the taste, in my opinion. I will try it with regular feta. It's just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I used fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms and it came out great. I only added the cheese at the end and it was plenty for our taste. Great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
It turned out good! First time making a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for a special event and it was a huge hit. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was a simple easy to follow really great recipe, My family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amina
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Lovely, I substituted feta with cottage cheese and I love the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this quiche for Good Friday because I needed a good meatless alternative. Only big modification was use of half and half instead of milk because I had some I needed to use up before it had to be thrown out--waste not want not. I also used plain feta, 4 oz, instead of herbed. I mixed everything together, including all the cheddar, before I put it in the pie crust. My teenage boys could not stop eating this, and neither one is a big spinach fan. They said it was by far the best quiche I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have made this recipe several times always with RAVE reviews, when it is my husband's mother and grandmas birthday, this is always there request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Loved it! Used a Jiffy pie crust (whole box rolled out for the bottom crust) and a round casserole dish, since there was so much filling and it wouldn't have fit in my pie plate. Decreased the butter to 3T and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States