Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is excellent! It was a great way to get my boys to eat spinach and saved some calories without the crust. Very easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My husband and I loved this quiche! We have been married for years but this is the first quiche I have made for him because I thought he didn't like quiche. For a sure hit, I wanted to make a more healthful quiche than Quiche Lorraine, and this was a home run! I make my own pie crusts and for this one, in keeping with the healthful theme, I used unbleached white whole wheat flour and it was a fantastic combination. The recipe measurements were perfect and I won't change a thing the next time I make it. I don't have a deep dish stone so I used my 10" Pampered Chef pie stone (never a soggy pie crust) and it worked perfectly. We cannot wait to have more of this quiche. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Not only was it delicious, but beautifully golden brown. Looked and tasted better than a restaurant. I will be making this often. I don't like mushrooms so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Like others, I made a few changes. 1st, I sauted shitake mushrooms in butter less than suggested amount. I used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 milk. Overall is is a great foundation for a recipe. I wish that I had added Thyme to the ingredients. Next Time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So good and very easy to "use what you have." I couldn't find herb and garlic feta, so I used Rondell soft cheese with herbs and garlic (very creamy) and I used a mixture of other cheeses I had on hand. I used a refrigerated pie crust, which I baked for about 5-6 minutes and then poured the mixture into it to bake for the rest of the time. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was very good. However, there is enough filling for 2 pie crusts. I split the mix and distributed it evenly between the 2 crusts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schumaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
See notes for alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is the best quiche I have ever eaten. EVER. I think I made it exactly as written here. I used the "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" (submitted by Stephanie)as my crust. I could not stop eating this quiche and finished it all by the next afternoon (that means I ate 6/8 of it!). Thank you, thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebugsmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this recipe and enjoyed it, I also added original soy milk instead of regular. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
i used freshly steamed spinach and a heavy cream instead of milk and it set perfectly! great recipe. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States