Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Good starting point for making a quiche. I made it the directed way the first time and made adjustments the second time. I prefer this recipe made with FRESH spinach. Blanch in boiling water for about 5 minutes drain well I used approx. 6 cups of fresh baby spinche.. It was great. I also added some grape tomato sliced in half blended in some feta cheese. This adds a very flavorful and distinctive taste... yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This turned out great. I was actually out of regular milk and had to use soy milk; I thought I had ruined it...NOPE! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DivaJ
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
As usual I love this recipe as a great base recipe for a delicious spinach quiche. The first time I followed the directions and it came out a bit oily (too much butter) and I had approximately half of the egg mixture left over. It was delish nonetheless!! So now my second time making it, as my boyfriend LOVED it so much last time, I've made a few changes. I used fresh mushrooms, add in marinated artichokes and used 3 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk. I still had a little of the egg mixture left over, so the next time I make it I'll try using 2 eggs and 1/4-1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
As others stated, the recipe is enough for two pies and use three eggs in each pie. I reduced the butter and seasoned plain feta cheese with italian herbs. It was great. I shared with co-workers and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! I made it for my book club last night and it was a HUGE success : ) all the ladies asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
EASY EASY EASY! I added spinach, mushroom, onions and swiss. Sprinkled pepperjack on top. I also used 1/2cup milk, 1/2 half and half and 1 cup of egg beaters. It filled 2 frozen pie crusts so I brought one to work! I got a raise! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very good and nice consistency. I did not have mushrooms, so I used some green and orange peppers instead. I used skim Lactaid milk and plain feta cheese and only one clove garlic. I think the prep time should be longer. I cut up my veggies the night before and still had 20-30 minute prep time. Also I used a 9 inch deep dish pre-made frozen crust and there was too much egg/milk mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Loved the recipe, EXCEPT the idea of the 1/2 C of butter. Instead, I used about 1 1/2 T of olive oil....it was plenty to sauté the veggies, and the quiche was not oily at all. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and I sauted them along with the garlic and onion. I also pre-baked my pie crust for 7 minutes to make sure it got nice and crisp. Minor changes, but they make a big difference in the outcome. Because my husband isn't crazy about Feta, I cut that in half. This is delicious....I just finished a piece for lunch, and I wish I had some more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is really easy and indeed forgiving. Absolutely delicious...I did not use a crust and used fresh mushrooms and threw in some chopped kale (I had it left over). It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This recipe makes a delicious quiche, it was everything I hoped it would be. Told my husband if I had ordered this in a restaurant I would have been extremely happy and would have ordered it again. Especially like the fact that (warm) it stands on its own plated and doesn't melt out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McNurdy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States