Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I make this whenever my family stays overnight. They absolutely love it and always ask me to make it. I found there is too much filling for one pie so I usually divide it and make two. The only thing I've changed, as many reviewers have, is using sliced fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I love spanakopita, so I thought I'd give this a try. Used fresh spinach, which I chopped and then microwaved for 2 minutes to get soft. Will cut back on the butter next time, maybe by half, as it seemed to ooze a little when taken out of oven. Still cooling. Can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by galady
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I modified the recipe. I used frozen 3 pepper veggies, green onions, whisked 2 tablespoons of flour with while milk and then added 4 large eggs. I sautéed the 3 pepper biggies with 2 cloves if garlic and fresh spinach, butter, fresh crab claw meat and one bag of salad shrimp. The flavor were delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Oh my goodness, that was the best quiche I've ever had. I really didn't change much at all. I couldn't find anything but plain feta at the store, so that was altered. I substituted frozen spinach with fresh organic spinach, which I sautéed with garlic and butter on its own before adding to the mix. The only other thing I would change next time (and there will be a lot of next times) is to wait 25 to 30 minutes before adding the cheese on top. It came very close to burning after 25 minutes when I added it after 15, so I'll let the quiche bake longer next time before the cheese is added. Great recipe! Even my 7-year-old loved it, and he's very against new food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very good. Here were my changes to make it a bit healthier: replaced frozen kale for the spinach, added fresh mushrooms and green onion in addition to the small onion, and scratch-made the crust with some gluten-free flour and coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenelson02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Creve Coeur, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe. Excellent quiche! We did not add the canned mushrooms as no one but me likes mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I really like this recipe, and it adapted nicely, as I didn't have the feta. I used fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms following the directions I cooked on the stove top adding the spinach last. I whipped together a little cream cheese, and some ragotta cheese with the egg and cheddar cheese. Layered the pie crust with half the spinach mix and then added the egg and then the remaining egg mix and topped with cheddar cheese. I know I changed it quite a bit but I only had limited of the specified ingredients. It turned out great, next time I will try it with the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I prepare half of the recipe adding three eggs instead of 2/ adding some ham/ red sweet peppers as well..Since I didn't had a crust I use Crescent rolls and it took 20 minutes to be ready ... This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this recipe for brunch; we really enjoyed it. I used fresh spinach and mushrooms instead and sautéed them before throwing it in the mix; I assume this caused extra moisture, since I didn't the spinach/mushroom mixture after sautéing it and it took longer for the quiche to cook. I will make it with fresh ingredients again but will skip the sauté part. The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas brunch 2013 and loved it. I don't particularly like mushrooms, so I left them out of the recipe. I served the quiche with bacon bits and fresh salsa on the side as toppings. Yum! Will definitely make this quiche again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States