Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Left out the feta cheese with no apparent ill effects. We also prebaked the pie pastry for 7 minutes before filling - probably could have done another minute or two on that. Added 1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper to the spinach mixture and that worked out about right. Total baking time after filling was 15 + 30 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottvhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frank Da Tank18
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Read all the tips from the reviews and it worked beautifully. A great one for tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe is enough filling to make two deep dish quiches. I'd change the butter to 1/2 stick, and if you only want to make one quiche, cut everything in half (1/4 stick of butter). I bet if you do this, it'll be very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe was great! My eight year old will only eat spinach in this recipe. I did make some changes: Used fresh spinach instead of frozen, deleted mushrooms and used regular feta not herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My husband had invited a colleague to dinner recently. I know the rule about trying new recipes on guests but this looked so good, I couldn't resist. Well, this came out so well that both the men had seconds. I will offer a word of caution to anybody like me (in rural Australia) that cannot get a large pie crust, you will only be able to fit half the filling in a small crust. I used the leftovers next day by filling muffin tins and making mini-quiches. These came out really well, too. I will be making this again. It's very nice in the summer with a salad. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Born Canadian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
absolutely loved it... this is the first quiche I have ever made and it is so good. I did make some changes I used fresh mushrooms, spinach and garlic 4oz. of feta 1/3 cup of cheddar and no butter I cooked my veggies in 2 tbsp. of olive oil and then only sprinkled about 1/3 cup of cheddar on top will definitely be making this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was my very first time making a quiche. I loved it. I was reading the reviews for this recipe and I would have to agree with veggiemommie in that,the spinach with the herb and garlic feta was such an amazing combination. I did however add in some shallots in with the sautee blend. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
WE LOVED THIS!!!!! But of course I made it my own, 1st I cut the butter to 6 TBSP. Then I added 2 eggs and 1/2 cup milk. I also added 1/2 cup cranberries and 1/2 cup ham. I followed the recipe but made 2 9" deep dish pies. Awesome, this is going into our dinner rotation and will add it to our pot luck menu, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I like this quiche well enough but the time to cook is off by quite a bit. The in-oven time alone is 55 minutes with 10 minutes to sit after so that's already an hour and 5 mins without counting the preparation time. This is crucial when I come home from work and need to know at a quick glance how long dinner will take to get on the table. I hope the recipe owner will amend this. Otherwise this is a very good quiche that I use for Meatless Mondays a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I like to switch this recipe up a little. I make 24 mini quiches in a muffin pan and freeze them to eat throughout the week. Two or three and a fruit smoothie make a great breakfast! I use Ruth's Grandma's pie crust recipe and just put the pie crust on the bottom of the muffin liners, cooking the crust for 5 minutes before adding the mixture, then for 25 minutes. Also, fresh spinach and mushrooms make this recipe! The fresher the ingredients the better it tastes after being frozen all week. We never have feta in my house so I use a white Italian cheese blend instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States