Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Recipe was great! I added mushrooms and baked the pie crust for 5 mins before adding the mixture. The recipe made 2 quiches which as nice because the pie crust I bought came as
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made a few changes and one major mistake, so it might be my fault that this recipes was delicious but not mind-blowing. It was almost mind-blowing. It was . . . mind breezing. I left out the onion because I'm really not into onion and I left out the garlic and herb feta, because it just sounded kind of gross. I'm also kind of ishy on spinach, so I pre-cooked the spinach it by sauteing it in a little bit of butter, as per my mother's suggestions. This was a mistake. The spinach became way too wet, and I couldn't get the quiche to cook firm. In spite of that, it tasted very good. My other issue with this recipe is that there's no way you can fit all of this in one pie crust. Do like another review recommended: double the recipe and make three pies. You'll end up eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Easy to make and very tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika M. R. Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious. Add 1/2 to 3/4 pound sausage (regular), and then just used cheddar cheese, but could try with feta--probably would be good. Also, filled two normal size pie crusts (not deep dish). Baked for 15 minutes, added cheese on top, and then baked for about 20-25 more minutes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aloha
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Vacca
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I am not an experienced cook. This was very easy to make. Only things I would change is the amount of cheese. Seems like a huge amount and also the egg and milk mixture seemed to spill over when adding it in with the rest of the mixtures. Tasted pretty darn good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Vacca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rmurray76
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious!! Only modifications that I did were cutting the butter down to a tablespoon of butter, using fresh spinach and also adding zucchini... This recipe was fantastic and made my house smell wonderful!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Awesome! I omit the mushrooms and feta. Bake for about 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Let me say I added a few things. Loose sausage sage and Mexican cheese versus cheddar plus a jalapeno. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States