Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe was so gol darn delicious. I made two so I could share with my daughter's family. When she came to pick her's up, she ate a piece from my dish and went home and ate two more pieces. I used fresh spinach and mushrooms instead of frozen and canned. I, also, topped with crumbled crispy bacon. I can't wait to make it again! I do make my own homemade pie crust, too. I'm very picky on my pie crust... I have the easiest and most delicious crust recipe. Should I share it? It has great taste and is very flakey and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used this as a base, but I thought there was way too much butter. Even after I cut it in half. I also did not use a crust, but rather sprayed a muffin tin and made mini quiches to freeze. Oh, I also did not add feta (didn't have any) so for some more flavor I added some rosemary and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was my first time making a quiche, This recipe was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Lovely. Worked well with 16 oz of spinach and fresh swiss chard. I only had soy milk and it substituted in nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fieldscientist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This quiche was easy to make and delicious. My whole family loved it. I cheated and used a crescent roll for my crust. I rolled it to make it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love this recipe! My husband, who really hates eggs and breakfast in general, devoured this the first time I made it. It's my go to breakfast recipe when we have guests over, it's easy and delicious. Follow other user recommendations for pre-baking crust and cutting down butter and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Very good with several modifications. Replaced the 4T of butter with 1T of olive oil (other reviewers reduced or eliminated the butter too), used 6 oz fresh spinach (removed the stems and chopped), 4 large fresh mushrooms, chopped, 1/3 cup of chopped sweet Vidalia onion, reduced the garlic to 1 clove, and used plain feta instead of the herbed feta. I added 1/4 cup finely chopped green bell pepper to the mix, seasoned with pepper, but no salt (feta is quite salty), and replaced the cheddar that is sprinkled on top with grated asiago cheese. I made a 9" pie in a gluten-free crust, but based on other reviewer's advice that there was too much filling for 1 pie, I made 4 small crust-less quiches in paper baking cups too. The 9" pie was good, but it turned out that my deep-dish crust was plenty big enough to hold all of the filling, and it would have been better that way. However, I'm glad I made that mistake because the little crust-less quiches were wonderful, and they only took 10 minutes to bake! No need for a crust with this recipe, which is great for those on a gluten-free diet. If I make this for people who can eat gluten and want a crust, I think it would be better in a crust made from a tube of refrigerated crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
only used 1 tablespoon of butter. No mushrooms added sun dried tomatoes and used plain feta. Was very yummy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimelyn
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
So good everyone loved it make sure to salt to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was wonderful. I made this today, Mother's Day, for brunch. I made a few changes and additions simply by preference. I used a Pyrex baking dish, sprayed, and lined the bottom only with crescent roll dough rather than using a pie crust. I also added 1/2 lb. bacon fried well but less than crisp. I also used 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup milk rather than just milk. The recipe states baking 15 min. before topping with cheese and then finish baking. I waited 20 min. before topping with cheese. It came out golden brown enough to make me wonder if I hadn't burned the top. Amazingly, it wasn't even crisp. Topping with cheese even later in the baking time should lighten the top and hopefully the cheese will remain creamier. The egg mixture was so light and airy. I will make this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djc1954

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States