Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was delicious! The only changes I made was left out the mushrooms because I don't like them, used fresh spinach, plain feta and added a few more cloves of fresh garlic. I will defiantly make this again, it reheats nice too so you can heat it quickly in the morning and have a good breakfast before work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it! Very flavorful! The only thing I changed was using fresh vegetables.. baby spinach and portabella mushroom caps! Also, I only could find plain feta. I split the veggies into two 9 inch pie crusts and mixed two batches of the egg mixture to pour over top. My family was pleasantly surprised. I definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Excellent - used fresh oyster mushrooms & sauteed them with garlic & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Not that this recipe needs any more reviews declaring how wonderful it is, but it's wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I didn't read the note that there would be extra filling so I made the full recipe, but then saved the extra filling in the fridge to make some delicious omelettes the next morning. Thank you for an exceptional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was quick and delicious. A good quiche base. I used leftover ham from Easter and cheddar cheese. Also added broccoli, sautéed onions, and diced green chiles. Because of the extra ingredients I had to use a fourth egg and extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made two of these this morning. Both turned out really well and I had people asking me for the recipe. I will definitely make again. Accidentally, I left out the milk - it didn't seem to make a difference. I will say that if I had added the milk, I think my filling would have overflowed the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I am not a cook and never have been very good so when I found this easy to do breakfast for my don I made it with whipping cream instead of milk and he loved it... Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Bailey this recipe was great! I did add tomatoes and grilled chicken. I omitted the butter and it still tasted devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was simply amazing! So easy to make and incredibly DELISH. I did change just a couple things. I added 2 table spoons of pesto as well as exchanging 1/2 cup of Cheddar for Mozzarella. The spinach mixture before adding it to the pie crust was so delish, it could actually be used for a dip all by itself. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Lassiter-Vering

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made two 9" pies (not deep dish)with this recipe. I used 12 oz. of fresh spinach, chopped. I also used 1/2 a stick of butter. I didn't have milk but I did have buttermilk. I omitted the cheddar in the mixture and only sprinkled some on top after 15 minutes. The quiches turned out very tasty so I froze one for another weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States