Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
WOW! This is outstanding! I couldn't find the flavored feta, so I just used plain. It still had TONS of flavor! Cut the milk to 3/4. I only used about 2TBL spoons of butter and sautéed fresh spinach (chopped and squeezed to get excess water out)then added fresh mushrooms,garlic and onion. I baked mine for 40 minutes total and it came out perfect. This is a keeper and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent! My family loved this recipe, even having seconds. I did add bacon bits to the spinach mixture as well as mozzarella. This was delicious and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I added feta cheddar Parmesan because I had them in the fridge! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My husband and I both loved this! We made it just as the critical review suggested which was a tablespoon of butter and 3/4ths cup of milk. We put the whole quiche in one pie crust and it was outstanding. It was a great new Christmas morning tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I liked this quiche overall, the next time I would reduce the salt. There's salt in the crust, salt in the preparation of the spinach/vegetables and more salt in the egg mixture. Too much. Otherwise, I liked the texture and the flavor, etc. Used fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms and added spices to regular feta cheese to make it "herb/garlic". Took to a Christmas potluck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used gluten free pie crust, substituted Greek yogurt crem cheese for feta and mozzarella for chedder. My husbqand loved it. Added a bit of nutmeg for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I loved this dish. It makes a great dinner for Fall or Winter, my husband even liked it and he doesn't eat anything that doesn't contain meat! I loved it so much I'm making another one to bring to my mom's for Christmas :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
don't you hate it when people change the recipe & then rate it? Well...I was just checking this recipe for proportions before making my spinach quiche. I had a freezer thaw and needed to use up some creamed spinach. I love using it in a quiche...the seasonings & cream sauce work & you don't need much butter or prep. I used one box of creamed spinach, cut the butter back to 2 tablespoons. I prefer swiss cheese & parmesan over cheddar with delicate spinach nutmeg is a must as well a pinch of ground Cheyenne pepper. Add chopped artichokes for variation with thinly sliced tomatoes on the top before baking for color and flavor. Good basic recipe...without all the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I liked this and my daughter liked it. But, it is true, you will not fit this in one deep dish! I tried! Had some left over and also it bubbled over the dish. Thankfully I had a cookie sheet underneath. RIP cookie sheet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States