Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I changed a few things, but this quiche came out great. I used frozen spinach as well as frozen onion, and I omitted the mushrooms. I also added mozzarella cheese, and next time I think I'll add swiss. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I served this at a brunch recently and everyone loved it!! I made one little change however: instead of mushrooms I used cherry tomatoes sliced in half lengthwise. So yummy and very Italian tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used fresh spinach only (no mushrooms). 2 large "freezer bags" full of spinach. It sautés down to the perfect amount for one quiche. Also added some minced country ham to give it some smoky flavor. One spice to add to the egg mixture is nutmeg. I didn't add the cheese at the end, but I used a combination of jalapeno jack cheddar and baby swiss in the mixture. Once you put the egg mixture over the spinach, take a fork and lightly fluff everything together.I will also say, use 1/2 stick butter max. Fresh spinach is the way to go. -Rally'smom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RallyDollar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was excellent! I did what others suggested and put it in 2 nine inch deep dish pie crusts. I wasn't able to find herb and garlic feta and just used plain feta and upped the amount of garlic used in the recipe. Also used sharp cheddar cheese rather than cheddar cheese. It was yummy!!!!! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this baby with extra garlic, extra cheese and it came out delicious. I adjusted the measurements and Bingo!! Oh,, i added a dash of Cayenne Pepper and it was beyond perfect! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Wonderful quiche recipe! I like substituting white cheddar cheese and egg whites. I made it once in a 9 inch pan, and a second time in a cupcake tray, both times it came out great. Fun recipe with a lot of room to play with. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Left out the feta cheese with no apparent ill effects. We also prebaked the pie pastry for 7 minutes before filling - probably could have done another minute or two on that. Added 1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper to the spinach mixture and that worked out about right. Total baking time after filling was 15 + 30 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottvhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frank Da Tank18
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Read all the tips from the reviews and it worked beautifully. A great one for tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Seriously, I think the author meant 1/2 stick of butter, not 1/2 cup and yes, this recipe is enough filling to make two deep dish quiches. I'd change the butter to 1/2 stick, and if you only want to make one quiche, cut everything in half (1/4 stick of butter). I bet if you do this, it'll be very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe was great! My eight year old will only eat spinach in this recipe. I did make some changes: Used fresh spinach instead of frozen, deleted mushrooms and used regular feta not herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States