Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Definitely a keeper. I had to substitute broccoli since I was out of spinach. Very easy and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saylee
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I've been meaning to try this recipe for a long time. I finally made this for a potluck, and it was a hit!! I had friends calling me the next day asking for leftovers... Having read about the excess filling size, i downsized the spinach, mushrooms and feta a little. Yet it seemed like a lot when poured into the pie crust. But it wasn't an issue because it settled in eventually. Do try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I added onion powder and garlic powder, no onions. added less cheddar, added Parmesan. my feta cheese wasn't herb and garlic- it was plain but it was kept in a container with olives, so it had an olive smell while I was frying. I think that may have added a lot of flavor. I also used frozen mushrooms that I had fried earlier with garlic and onion. I made my own dough, and I lined the pan with homemade breadcrumbs. loved it! so flavorful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I have to make this all the time now. My daughter loves it! Never leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
We loved it!! My son's girlfriend is vegetarian-- so served with a salad -- excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great base quiche, we loved it. I did fresh spinach, and skipped the mushrooms. Also added a diced red pepper. Great, the whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was very good. I used 6 eggs and split in between two 9" pie pans next time I will use 8 eggs. I like that you can add anything you want to the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Fast and easy, good for lenten dinners without meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynCocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great recipe! Just make sure you have a deep pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yum, added sun dried tomatoes, and cut the cheese in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States