Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. I used the recommendations of less butter, fresh mushrooms, and I make two pies (no other ingredient adjustments needed). This is my #1 comfort dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent quiche, made it as the recipe was written except I did reduce the butter to a 1/4 cup and the milk to 2/3 cup. Everyone raved about it. Thanks, Bailey for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is delicious! I actually made two quiches by just adding four eggs and half a cup of milk to the original mix. As a note: You shouldn't put the cheese on the top for an additional 10 minutes though. It was getting burnt by the end of the cook time. I'll certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I changed a few things, but this quiche came out great. I used frozen spinach as well as frozen onion, and I omitted the mushrooms. I also added mozzarella cheese, and next time I think I'll add swiss. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I served this at a brunch recently and everyone loved it!! I made one little change however: instead of mushrooms I used cherry tomatoes sliced in half lengthwise. So yummy and very Italian tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used fresh spinach only (no mushrooms). 2 large "freezer bags" full of spinach. It sautés down to the perfect amount for one quiche. Also added some minced country ham to give it some smoky flavor. One spice to add to the egg mixture is nutmeg. I didn't add the cheese at the end, but I used a combination of jalapeno jack cheddar and baby swiss in the mixture. Once you put the egg mixture over the spinach, take a fork and lightly fluff everything together.I will also say, use 1/2 stick butter max. Fresh spinach is the way to go. -Rally'smom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RallyDollar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was excellent! I did what others suggested and put it in 2 nine inch deep dish pie crusts. I wasn't able to find herb and garlic feta and just used plain feta and upped the amount of garlic used in the recipe. Also used sharp cheddar cheese rather than cheddar cheese. It was yummy!!!!! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this baby with extra garlic, extra cheese and it came out delicious. I adjusted the measurements and Bingo!! Oh,, i added a dash of Cayenne Pepper and it was beyond perfect! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Wonderful quiche recipe! I like substituting white cheddar cheese and egg whites. I made it once in a 9 inch pan, and a second time in a cupcake tray, both times it came out great. Fun recipe with a lot of room to play with. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Left out the feta cheese with no apparent ill effects. We also prebaked the pie pastry for 7 minutes before filling - probably could have done another minute or two on that. Added 1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper to the spinach mixture and that worked out about right. Total baking time after filling was 15 + 30 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottvhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States