Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My husband had invited a colleague to dinner recently. I know the rule about trying new recipes on guests but this looked so good, I couldn't resist. Well, this came out so well that both the men had seconds. I will offer a word of caution to anybody like me (in rural Australia) that cannot get a large pie crust, you will only be able to fit half the filling in a small crust. I used the leftovers next day by filling muffin tins and making mini-quiches. These came out really well, too. I will be making this again. It's very nice in the summer with a salad. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Born Canadian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
absolutely loved it... this is the first quiche I have ever made and it is so good. I did make some changes I used fresh mushrooms, spinach and garlic 4oz. of feta 1/3 cup of cheddar and no butter I cooked my veggies in 2 tbsp. of olive oil and then only sprinkled about 1/3 cup of cheddar on top will definitely be making this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was my very first time making a quiche. I loved it. I was reading the reviews for this recipe and I would have to agree with veggiemommie in that,the spinach with the herb and garlic feta was such an amazing combination. I did however add in some shallots in with the sautee blend. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
WE LOVED THIS!!!!! But of course I made it my own, 1st I cut the butter to 6 TBSP. Then I added 2 eggs and 1/2 cup milk. I also added 1/2 cup cranberries and 1/2 cup ham. I followed the recipe but made 2 9" deep dish pies. Awesome, this is going into our dinner rotation and will add it to our pot luck menu, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I like this quiche well enough but the time to cook is off by quite a bit. The in-oven time alone is 55 minutes with 10 minutes to sit after so that's already an hour and 5 mins without counting the preparation time. This is crucial when I come home from work and need to know at a quick glance how long dinner will take to get on the table. I hope the recipe owner will amend this. Otherwise this is a very good quiche that I use for Meatless Mondays a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I like to switch this recipe up a little. I make 24 mini quiches in a muffin pan and freeze them to eat throughout the week. Two or three and a fruit smoothie make a great breakfast! I use Ruth's Grandma's pie crust recipe and just put the pie crust on the bottom of the muffin liners, cooking the crust for 5 minutes before adding the mixture, then for 25 minutes. Also, fresh spinach and mushrooms make this recipe! The fresher the ingredients the better it tastes after being frozen all week. We never have feta in my house so I use a white Italian cheese blend instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe was fabulous! I did switch it up by using fresh mushrooms. I discovered my husband had used the last of the minced garlic so I substituted it with garlic powder. I used tomato and basil feta cheese. Instead of using cheddar cheese, I used half sharp cheddar cheese and half Colby cheese and Monterey Jack. We initially tried pouring the egg/milk mixture over the quiche mixture in the pie pans but the egg/milk mix went everywhere! Once that occurred, we emptied the contents of the pie shells into a large mixing bowl. We added the rest of the egg/milk mixture and mixed it thoroughly. Then we returned the mixture back to the pie shells. We did have some leftover mixture. Due to the size of our family, I made two quiches and placed them on a foil lined cookie sheet with a lip. Even for two pies, it cooked in the same amount of time as just one quiche (I do not have a convection oven). I served fresh raspberries as a garnish. I also prepared the easy arugula salad recipe on Allrecipes.com as a side. This was so tasty and not hard at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this and split it into 2 deep dish pie shells as another reviewer suggested. I only used 2 tbsp of butter not sure why you would have needed more. I used a blend of italian cheeses and could only find tomato basil feta cheese.Turned out great. Gave the second one to my friend for her husbands birthday and she called me saying the 2 of them ate the whole thing in one serving it was so good!So easy to make also. Tastes like you slaved in the kitchen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I make this whenever my family stays overnight. They absolutely love it and always ask me to make it. I found there is too much filling for one pie so I usually divide it and make two. The only thing I've changed, as many reviewers have, is using sliced fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I love spanakopita, so I thought I'd give this a try. Used fresh spinach, which I chopped and then microwaved for 2 minutes to get soft. Will cut back on the butter next time, maybe by half, as it seemed to ooze a little when taken out of oven. Still cooling. Can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States