Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
It was so yummy,my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used fresh spinach, mushrooms, and green onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
great recipe. I've added chopped bacon to the spinach and mushrooms and it turned out great. I did use 2 pie crusts instead of on based on previous reviews. Ive made this about 3 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was wonderful, like others I would recommend to half the butter, and I used no crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Excellent recipe, hubby said its the best quiche I've ever made! Only used 1 Tbsp butter (a whole stick would have been way too much), omitted the mushrooms and used fresh spinach instead of frozen (just sauteed until wilted in skillet after onions and garlic were soft). Also, plain feta instead of the flavored kind...the feta makes this! It gives it a really yummy, salty kick. Will definitely be making this again, and probably two at a time next time (we ate the whole dish in one sitting, and quiche is one of those "better when leftover" kind of dishes to me!) Very yummy, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tavares, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I followed the recs of others and made 2 quiches from this. Actually filled 2 regular 9 in (frozen) crusts using only the listed ingredients (didn't need more eggs). I also used only a tbsp of butter to fry the onions/garlic. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I never made a quiche before, so when I made this recipe for a breakfast dish to take to work, it was AWESOME. Very buttery, flaky, and TASTY !! I had to use plain Feta because I couldn't find the garlic herb feta, but it was very good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very delicious and easy to make. I used what I had on hand for the filling: ground beef, spinach, sautéed salami, red onion, garlic, parmesan cheese. Important to drain the spinach well and sautee everything together and make sure the mixture is very dry. I only used a smidgen of butter, about a 1/2 inch slice from the stick, not nearly as much as the recipe called for. I beat the eggs and milk until frothy so it would not be dense. The quiche turned out wonderfully light, perfectly seasoned and not greasy at all since I used very little butter. If you want a quiche that is light, but still substantial, I say go for the meat. Even my picky 5 yr old liked it and he won't touch anything green. Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Cut down on the butter. I am not big fan of salt, but this is bland so make sure to add salt. I don't like the herb feta. Just ruins the taste, in my opinion. I will try it with regular feta. It's just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I used fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms and it came out great. I only added the cheese at the end and it was plenty for our taste. Great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States