Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Only 4 stars because, as others mentioned, it made too much filling, resulting in a messy overflow. But it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe a few time now. The first time I cooked the recipe as is, which was fine except that I didn't like the crust very much. Later I took a note from a different recipe and layered the bottom of the crust with swiss cheese. This made all the difference in the world. I now make a lower cal version by reducing the butter and the amount of cheese (the swiss on the bottom makes up for this). I also use a combination of reduced and full fat cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I was looking for a quick dinner using eggs. This is a great basic recipe, just tweak it depending on what you have on hand. I added an extra egg and used whatever cheese I had. Did decrease the butter to maybe a 1/4 if a cup as others suggested Did not have feta or mushrooms. I think I just used cheddar. The extra egg did make a nice firm quiche. I will use this recipe again and again just mixing up what I add to it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great recipe. always wondered how to make quiche and was pleased with this recipe. Like others I changed things a bit. I added a couple slices of cooked bacon and used the grease from that to cook the veggies instead of butter. Didn't use feta. Used soy milk instead of regular. this is definitely too much for one pie. Will use 3/4 of what's listed in the future. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Best spinach quiche I've tasted! Even hubby who doesn't like quiches loved it. Made these adjustments, per pie (1) used 1.5 tbsp of butter only (2)used 8 oz spinach (3) used 4 oz feta (4) used whole milk. A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love quiche because it's so versatile. And the ingredients in this recipe work together so well. However I gave it 4 stars because they call for way too much of the milk/eggs mixture. If you use the whole thing you end up with the mixture dripping all over your stove. I use HALF the mixture (2 eggs & 1/2 cup of milk) to make my quiche and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMessyChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is excellent! It was a great way to get my boys to eat spinach and saved some calories without the crust. Very easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My husband and I loved this quiche! We have been married for years but this is the first quiche I have made for him because I thought he didn't like quiche. For a sure hit, I wanted to make a more healthful quiche than Quiche Lorraine, and this was a home run! I make my own pie crusts and for this one, in keeping with the healthful theme, I used unbleached white whole wheat flour and it was a fantastic combination. The recipe measurements were perfect and I won't change a thing the next time I make it. I don't have a deep dish stone so I used my 10" Pampered Chef pie stone (never a soggy pie crust) and it worked perfectly. We cannot wait to have more of this quiche. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Not only was it delicious, but beautifully golden brown. Looked and tasted better than a restaurant. I will be making this often. I don't like mushrooms so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Like others, I made a few changes. 1st, I sauted shitake mushrooms in butter less than suggested amount. I used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 milk. Overall is is a great foundation for a recipe. I wish that I had added Thyme to the ingredients. Next Time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States