Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I love quiche because you can add whatever ingredients you prefer. I always layer my meat, cheese, and spinach in the empty pie crust then pour the milk mixture on top, this way the ingredients are evenly distributed and you get some of everything in each bite! Also give you quiche time to set after cooking or it will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Awesome dish! I as well wish I had read the reviews before making it. The butter is WAY too much. I'll use the recommendations of others and lower the butter content as well as the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great recipe. I added eggplant, tomato, foiled the crust, pre cooked crust 5 min. Doesn't seem like much could've been added to this, but it turned out very good as well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Really good and really forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great base recipe. I use with Basic Flaky Pie Crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very easy to make but I ended up with twice the amount of spinach/cheese mixture. I would suggest using half of the spinach, feta, onion, cheddar. The egg mixture was fine amount wise. I used the extra spinach and cheese for individual quiches in muffins tins. I had enough over for 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Awesome! I also made a modified version, no pie crust, just baked the ingredients in greased cup cake pans. I used no butter, only olive oil to saute the onions and garlic. I also added the (fresh) mushrooms and (fresh) spinach for a few minutes to cook them down to better fit in the cupcakes. I used 5 eggs and only a few splashes of milk. I added the cheeses separately per cupcake cup, just a pinch of each. The cooking time was a lot less, 10 min/ add cheddar to top/ then another 10-15min depending on the pan. Turned out great! It made 12 mini quiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Superb!!! I only kept out the mushrooms, and used four cups of fresh chopped spinach instead of frozen. I also made my own flakey crust, that turned out great!! It was my first quiche and pie crust, and I will definetly make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Super Good! Super Easy! I have followed the recipe as is and have experimented with different ingredients. It's always good. FYI...when i use fresh ingredients i usually have to split the filling between two pie crusts. Also if your not a huge fan of feta, still give this recipe a try. When it is baked it changes flavor...yuummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States