Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was very good. However, there is enough filling for 2 pie crusts. I split the mix and distributed it evenly between the 2 crusts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schumaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
See notes for alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is the best quiche I have ever eaten. EVER. I think I made it exactly as written here. I used the "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" (submitted by Stephanie)as my crust. I could not stop eating this quiche and finished it all by the next afternoon (that means I ate 6/8 of it!). Thank you, thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebugsmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this recipe and enjoyed it, I also added original soy milk instead of regular. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
i used freshly steamed spinach and a heavy cream instead of milk and it set perfectly! great recipe. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Stoltz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
The recipe works perfect. I only changed the crust and made my own with whole wheat flour, it all turend out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I think next time I'll just use a half a stick of butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Unbelievably Great! We danced around the oven huffing the yummy smells while it baked. I only used 2 TA butter to cook the onions, and garlic. I threw fresh mushrooms on the pile once the onions had cooked about 6 minutes. I pre-cooked my pie shell for 7 minutes as others had recommended to keep the crust from getting too soggy. I used plain feta (all I had on hand) and added a dash of dried rosemary, basil and oregano to the skillet. I ended up using colby-jack in place of the suggested cheddar (again, it was all I had in the fridge), 4 eggs and 3/4 cup of half n half (same fridge related story)..used up 95 percent of the egg/half n half mixture. I had a frozen pie shell, not deep dish. For selfish reasons I am writing this detailed review down so I can make this exacatly again. Wow, wow, wow... this recipe is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Good starting point for making a quiche. I made it the directed way the first time and made adjustments the second time. I prefer this recipe made with FRESH spinach. Blanch in boiling water for about 5 minutes drain well I used approx. 6 cups of fresh baby spinche.. It was great. I also added some grape tomato sliced in half blended in some feta cheese. This adds a very flavorful and distinctive taste... yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This turned out great. I was actually out of regular milk and had to use soy milk; I thought I had ruined it...NOPE! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States