Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was excellent! I used 4 large eggs and two regular 9" pie crusts that I pre-baked for 7 minutes before adding the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I think this is the BEST quiche I've ever made and I've made a lot! You don't need that much butter to saute onions. I used fresh mushrooms and half-n-half in place of milk, and I'm lucky enough to have farm fresh eggs from my chickens. Other than those 2 small changes I did everything as the recipe is printed. My husband and his friend said it's the best quiche they've ever eaten! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and like the author says sometimes I change it up a bit, it always comes out delicious. The only thing I change is the cheese. I have used herbed cherval instead of the feta delicious, I used swiss instead of the cheddar 1x but did not like it as much as the cheddar. You can do whatever you like to the spinach mixture and when it tastes like the spinach you love you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is outstanding. For a more healthy alternative, I used Coconut oil in place of butter, and Soy almond milk in place of regular milk. Other than that, I made it exactly as written. We give it more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Yum! Turned out great... I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and it was still delicious. But I would cut back on the amount of onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Incredible! Made this for brunch for our guests and everyone was going back for seconds. :) I love how this recipe is very forgiving and you can use leftover vegetables. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipe calls for. Next time I will take advice of others.1/2 cup of milk and less butter for sure. I will also make my own pie crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
it tastes sooooo good and its super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I've been making this quiche for a few years and my family loves it. The only changes are to use half the butter, no salt in the spinach mixture, and add all the cheddar to the spinach mixture rather than how recipe describes. I used jarred mushrooms for convenience but prefer to use fresh and saute with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was pretty good, i did not like that it asked for a whole stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States