Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love quiche because it's so versatile. And the ingredients in this recipe work together so well. However I gave it 4 stars because they call for way too much of the milk/eggs mixture. If you use the whole thing you end up with the mixture dripping all over your stove. I use HALF the mixture (2 eggs & 1/2 cup of milk) to make my quiche and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMessyChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is excellent! It was a great way to get my boys to eat spinach and saved some calories without the crust. Very easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My husband and I loved this quiche! We have been married for years but this is the first quiche I have made for him because I thought he didn't like quiche. For a sure hit, I wanted to make a more healthful quiche than Quiche Lorraine, and this was a home run! I make my own pie crusts and for this one, in keeping with the healthful theme, I used unbleached white whole wheat flour and it was a fantastic combination. The recipe measurements were perfect and I won't change a thing the next time I make it. I don't have a deep dish stone so I used my 10" Pampered Chef pie stone (never a soggy pie crust) and it worked perfectly. We cannot wait to have more of this quiche. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Not only was it delicious, but beautifully golden brown. Looked and tasted better than a restaurant. I will be making this often. I don't like mushrooms so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Like others, I made a few changes. 1st, I sauted shitake mushrooms in butter less than suggested amount. I used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 milk. Overall is is a great foundation for a recipe. I wish that I had added Thyme to the ingredients. Next Time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So good and very easy to "use what you have." I couldn't find herb and garlic feta, so I used Rondell soft cheese with herbs and garlic (very creamy) and I used a mixture of other cheeses I had on hand. I used a refrigerated pie crust, which I baked for about 5-6 minutes and then poured the mixture into it to bake for the rest of the time. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was very good. However, there is enough filling for 2 pie crusts. I split the mix and distributed it evenly between the 2 crusts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schumaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
See notes for alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is the best quiche I have ever eaten. EVER. I think I made it exactly as written here. I used the "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" (submitted by Stephanie)as my crust. I could not stop eating this quiche and finished it all by the next afternoon (that means I ate 6/8 of it!). Thank you, thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebugsmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this recipe and enjoyed it, I also added original soy milk instead of regular. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States