Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
don't you hate it when people change the recipe & then rate it? Well...I was just checking this recipe for proportions before making my spinach quiche. I had a freezer thaw and needed to use up some creamed spinach. I love using it in a quiche...the seasonings & cream sauce work & you don't need much butter or prep. I used one box of creamed spinach, cut the butter back to 2 tablespoons. I prefer swiss cheese & parmesan over cheddar with delicate spinach nutmeg is a must as well a pinch of ground Cheyenne pepper. Add chopped artichokes for variation with thinly sliced tomatoes on the top before baking for color and flavor. Good basic recipe...without all the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I liked this and my daughter liked it. But, it is true, you will not fit this in one deep dish! I tried! Had some left over and also it bubbled over the dish. Thankfully I had a cookie sheet underneath. RIP cookie sheet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
it stinks like poop that's been sitting out on a hot day!!!! but it tastes alright!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is a great base Quiche recipe. I cut the butter by half, used unsweetened almond milk (we are lactose intolerant), omitted the muchrooms, feta added 2oz of turkey; Did not saute garlic and onions. I pre baked the pie shell for 10 minutes and then poured in the mixture to the shell and topped with slices of tomato, more cheddar and a sprinkle of nutmeg. My husband said it was one of the best Quiche I've ever made, my boys ate it and asked for 2nds. They NEVER DO! Will continue to use as my new base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I used fresh mushrooms and Swiss and Gruyere. It was delicious. Next time, I'll make it without the crust for a healthier version. Think I'll add some red and yellow bell pepper. Will bake in a square Pyrex dish, then slice into single serve potions and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yep, two of them for me too, but still a lovely dish! Maybe a deep dish pie would fit all the toppings? I'm not sure, but definitely cut down your butter! My onion and garlic mix were hot tubbing in the stuff. Maybe two tablespoons to start the onions and add another two to flavor the spinach mix when you add it. Really easy to make though, I'm glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em Wyverngem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Really really good! Made it a lot! And it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING exactly as is. The only thing I did differently was to use 8 oz of fresh mushrooms instead of canned (I love mushrooms!). It makes for a very hearty and delicious quiche. Even my boyfriend, who is a much better cook than me, LOVES this recipe. We could eat it everyday. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliza O.
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Tasted great! My husband, 1 year old and I enjoyed it. I added some tomatoes and turkey bacon to ours. Yummy....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States