Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Bailey this recipe was great! I did add tomatoes and grilled chicken. I omitted the butter and it still tasted devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was simply amazing! So easy to make and incredibly DELISH. I did change just a couple things. I added 2 table spoons of pesto as well as exchanging 1/2 cup of Cheddar for Mozzarella. The spinach mixture before adding it to the pie crust was so delish, it could actually be used for a dip all by itself. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made two 9" pies (not deep dish)with this recipe. I used 12 oz. of fresh spinach, chopped. I also used 1/2 a stick of butter. I didn't have milk but I did have buttermilk. I omitted the cheddar in the mixture and only sprinkled some on top after 15 minutes. The quiches turned out very tasty so I froze one for another weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe as written except made a few personal touches. I used a 9" Pillsbury frozen unbaked pie shell. Thaw and baked 11 minutes, which is on the product wrapper. Only used 1/4 cup butter to sauté instead of 1/2 cup. Instead of canned mushrooms, I used fresh, sliced mushrooms to taste. Sautéed these along with the onion and garlic and spinach. In place of 1/2 cup shredded cheddar, I used 1/4 cup mozzarella shredded and then divided the feta half plain and half flavored. Placed completed mixture into the cooled pie shell. I only used 1/2 cup milk beaten with the eggs and slowly poured over the spinach mixture. I poured small amounts of the eggs/milk mixture into the solids a few times so the liquid would be absorbed. If you pour all the liquid in at one time, then it doesn't absorb well and the liquid runs off which is what I'm reading happened in some of the other reviews. Then, finally 1/4 cup of shredded mozzarella was put on top and pie was baked and cooled. My husband said it was literally the best quiche he's ever had in his life! It was moist and made excellent left-overs. Thank you for submitting this quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Husband thought it was just perfect with half the package of spinach. I screwed up somehow and the crust wasn't too crisp on the bottom, but a solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe. It is so easy to make and it tastes delicious. This is a favorite for Sunday dinners. I use parmesan cheese instead of feta and I shred whatever cheese I have in the fridge for the cheddar. Our favorite cheese to use is cooper sharp. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Followed recipe except reduced butter to 1/4 cup and only used 1 garlic close. Boyfriend said multiple times how good it was. Next time, I will put the shell on the top so it doesn't get soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This one's a keeper! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made mini Quiches with this recipe as a appetizers for a Dinnerparty went over very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. I used the recommendations of less butter, fresh mushrooms, and I make two pies (no other ingredient adjustments needed). This is my #1 comfort dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States