Spinach Quiche with Kid Appeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was fantastic! I threw in some leftover red bell pepper and spring onions in with fresh spinach--all of which I sauteed together before following the rest of the recipe. I did sneak in a bit more cheese--maybe half a cup more. Wonderful--everyone in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Good, even my 5yr old ate it! husband said he LOVED it. The only thing I didn't do was add romano(didn't have) and also added more garlic, we love garlic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My two year old, my husband and my mom all loved this recipe. I will definatetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I can only give this recipe 4 stars because of my modifications. I used a deep dish pie pan. added only 6 eggs and a splash more of milk. Next a handful of Cheddar cheese, onion powder instead of onion and I sauted the spinach in garlic and butter. Finally, I added 3 strips of cooked bacon crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Loved the recipe. I sauteed the thawed spinach with turkey bacon & garlic before adding it all together. I had enough for 2 quiches so I pre-sliced them for breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was easy to make and very good! I just altered it a tiny bit by adding 4 cloves (instead of 1?) of minced garlic near the end of the spinach/onion cooking time and we used mild cheddar instead of mozzarella because we were all out of mozz. We also used 1.5 cups of fresh chopped spinach. My vegetarian sister, meat eater hubby and veggie-phobic friend all throughly enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McGroarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Fantastic and very easy. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, with great results. I can think of all kinds of things to add to this mix - bacon bits, mushrooms, broccoli, ham... but it's also perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
delicious, easy... I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
It turned out well. I am a novice chef to the extreme. I didn't use Romano cheese but added Feta and Cheddar. My creation was more a three cheese spinach quiche. I think I used a little too much spinach and the garlic was a bit much but overall we enjoyed this quiche very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
My kids ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States