Spinach Quiche with Kid Appeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made the following changes based on reviews. ½ tsp thyme (was just enough), 6 eggs (a bit dry next time will use all 8), threw the garlic in with the onion to cook for the last min, used 1 ½ C cheese. It was awesome and so easy. I loved the flavor and can not wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for a side for Christmas dinner. I'm giving this 5 stars even though I didn't get any. Everyone who ate it said it was great. It was gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very very good! I used less egg and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is great! I add some tomatoes and mushrooms and yogurt and cook it without the crust to reduce the fat. Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was delicious. I served it to my sister and niece for brunch and my sister was commenting on it the next day. My niece doesn't like spinach or onions, so she missed out. I used a deep dish pie crust instead of the rolled dough. It worked well. I used fresh spinach which I mixed with the onions after I sauteed them. I turned off the heat, and covered with a lid to lightly steam it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
husband loved it but i think I have to had some sausage or something for the kids. I used deep dish pic crust and it was very full. Rises up and browns nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Took this to a morning meeting and it got good feedback. I used 3/4 tsp thyme and it was plenty. I HATE it when recipes say salt to taste...I added a heaping tsp and it was a bit much. Probably a level tsp would be good. I prepared this the night before and it cooked well the morning of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was fantastic!! My kids loved it!! I will definitely be making this again!! This was my first time making a quiche and I was really happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
It was a good recipe, but it had too much egg and herbs for my taste. In the future I will be reducing the eggs to 6, the herbs to 1/2 teaspoon each and adding an additional 1/2 cup of cheese. My boyfriend thought it tasted great the way it was and actually ate over half of it in one night. He said it tasted much better than the pre-made frozen mini-quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious! Everyone in the family really liked it--even our 2 year old daughter. Well, she ate a big bite then wasn't too interested in more until we told her it was green eggs and ham! It was a big hit and we'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States