Spinach Quiche with Kid Appeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This quiche was absolutely delicious but I only gave it 4 stars because I did have to modify it a bit and would probably not have been as delicious if prepared as written. The main change I made is to not add as many eggs. I added only 4 eggs instead of 8. Even with 4, my deep dish pie pan was filled so with double the amount of eggs it probably wouldn't have fit. I also substituted fresh spinach and basil for frozen and dried and omitted the pie crust. I was going to use a frozen pie crust that I had been thawing in the fridge overnight but when I went to make the quiche it was still frozen so I just chose to make a crustless quiche. My boyfriend who usually says that the crust and the meat are the best parts of a quiche thought that this was one of the best quiches he has ever had and didn't miss them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Hubby loved it! Just added some bacon pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This quiche is part of my regular rotation and is requested often by my kids. I don't know if it's the combination of cheeses and mild spices, but this truly is a (fairly) healthy quiche with kid appeal. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topangamama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
YUM! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My 5 year old and 2 year old love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made this last night and my family loved it. next time im going to double the recipie so I can refrigerate the second one to reheat on a busy week night when I dont have time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky lecompte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Terrace, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Simply delicious! I came across this recipe while looking for healthy kid friendly meal ideas and was afraid that my fussy 3 year old would not touch it because of the visible spinach. She loved it though and so did we. I think anyone that likes garlic would not think it's too much. I think I even added a 1/2 clove more than called for and to me it came out perfect. I also added cheddar cheese which gave it more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was easy tomake, but way too bland. It definitely needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My girlfriend and I have been making this recipe for a couple years now, but with some slight modifications as a crustless quiche. Increase to 9 eggs and spray the pie pan with non-stick cooking spray and pour the ingredients directly into the pan. Without the crust, check the quiche after it has baked for 30-35 min as it should be nearly done. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as it says except I used a mix of Italian herbs instead of thyme and basil. I LOVE this dish and find myself making it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States