Spinach Quiche with Kid Appeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I can only give this recipe 4 stars because of my modifications. I used a deep dish pie pan. added only 6 eggs and a splash more of milk. Next a handful of Cheddar cheese, onion powder instead of onion and I sauted the spinach in garlic and butter. Finally, I added 3 strips of cooked bacon crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
It was a good recipe, but it had too much egg and herbs for my taste. In the future I will be reducing the eggs to 6, the herbs to 1/2 teaspoon each and adding an additional 1/2 cup of cheese. My boyfriend thought it tasted great the way it was and actually ate over half of it in one night. He said it tasted much better than the pre-made frozen mini-quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My two year old, my husband and my mom all loved this recipe. I will definatetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Very good. I had enough for two quiche pies, but the garlic was a little much. (And I like garlic). Next time I will use just a dash of garlic powder instead of a clove fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made the following changes based on reviews. ½ tsp thyme (was just enough), 6 eggs (a bit dry next time will use all 8), threw the garlic in with the onion to cook for the last min, used 1 ½ C cheese. It was awesome and so easy. I loved the flavor and can not wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious! Everyone in the family really liked it--even our 2 year old daughter. Well, she ate a big bite then wasn't too interested in more until we told her it was green eggs and ham! It was a big hit and we'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
My kids ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was fantastic!! My kids loved it!! I will definitely be making this again!! This was my first time making a quiche and I was really happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
It turned out well. I am a novice chef to the extreme. I didn't use Romano cheese but added Feta and Cheddar. My creation was more a three cheese spinach quiche. I think I used a little too much spinach and the garlic was a bit much but overall we enjoyed this quiche very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I never expected all my children to like this but it was so yummy looking I had to try it. Sure enough all five from the six year old to the seventeen asked for seconds. I'll make two next time and will try a bit of sausage. We used 1/2 tsp basil and 1/2 tsp dill, minused one egg per other reviews (next time I'll use all 8) and I grated my onions to hide them from the children LOL. Thanks for a great recipe! Revision; Made this again using all of the eggs & 1/4 c. half & half. In the interest of time I omitted the onion/garlic step and used 1/4 tsp. powdered garlic and no onion. Tried diced broccoli and leftover diced chicken breast w/ cheddar cheese, and used thyme this time. So yummy. This is the perfect recipe to use what you have on hand. Definitely a favorite weekly meal now. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States