Spinach Quiche with Kid Appeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Used 6 eggs and less thyme as a previous reviewer suggested. Also used garlic powder and freshly grated parmesan. Was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Good recipe. I made it as written and will use less thyme the next time I make it. A teaspoon overpowered the other flavors, in my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I never expected all my children to like this but it was so yummy looking I had to try it. Sure enough all five from the six year old to the seventeen asked for seconds. I'll make two next time and will try a bit of sausage. We used 1/2 tsp basil and 1/2 tsp dill, minused one egg per other reviews (next time I'll use all 8) and I grated my onions to hide them from the children LOL. Thanks for a great recipe! Revision; Made this again using all of the eggs & 1/4 c. half & half. In the interest of time I omitted the onion/garlic step and used 1/4 tsp. powdered garlic and no onion. Tried diced broccoli and leftover diced chicken breast w/ cheddar cheese, and used thyme this time. So yummy. This is the perfect recipe to use what you have on hand. Definitely a favorite weekly meal now. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is very yummy and easy. I made it following the recipe exactly (I did use 6 eggs and mozzarella). The second time I made the same modification but also replaced the garlic, basil, and onion with 2 tablespoons of pesto. It was yummy and cut the prep time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This dish is great to customize. Saying that, definitely use six eggs instead of eight. My husband loves this quiche. Sometimes, I like to mix it up and use some seasonal veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Loved it! I took other's advice and added less eggs (4 whole eggs and 3 egg whites) and less garlic. Mine was done in 40 minutes, but of course that can differ with altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
not bad, but not exceptional either. Too many eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made the following changes based on reviews. ½ tsp thyme (was just enough), 6 eggs (a bit dry next time will use all 8), threw the garlic in with the onion to cook for the last min, used 1 ½ C cheese. It was awesome and so easy. I loved the flavor and can not wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for a side for Christmas dinner. I'm giving this 5 stars even though I didn't get any. Everyone who ate it said it was great. It was gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very very good! I used less egg and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States