Spinach Quiche with Kid Appeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is good and my kids did like it. I added 1 1/2 ounces of oscar meyer real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This quiche was absolutely delicious but I only gave it 4 stars because I did have to modify it a bit and would probably not have been as delicious if prepared as written. The main change I made is to not add as many eggs. I added only 4 eggs instead of 8. Even with 4, my deep dish pie pan was filled so with double the amount of eggs it probably wouldn't have fit. I also substituted fresh spinach and basil for frozen and dried and omitted the pie crust. I was going to use a frozen pie crust that I had been thawing in the fridge overnight but when I went to make the quiche it was still frozen so I just chose to make a crustless quiche. My boyfriend who usually says that the crust and the meat are the best parts of a quiche thought that this was one of the best quiches he has ever had and didn't miss them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Hubby loved it! Just added some bacon pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This quiche is part of my regular rotation and is requested often by my kids. I don't know if it's the combination of cheeses and mild spices, but this truly is a (fairly) healthy quiche with kid appeal. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topangamama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
YUM! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My 5 year old and 2 year old love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made this last night and my family loved it. next time im going to double the recipie so I can refrigerate the second one to reheat on a busy week night when I dont have time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Bartel LeCompte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Terrace, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Simply delicious! I came across this recipe while looking for healthy kid friendly meal ideas and was afraid that my fussy 3 year old would not touch it because of the visible spinach. She loved it though and so did we. I think anyone that likes garlic would not think it's too much. I think I even added a 1/2 clove more than called for and to me it came out perfect. I also added cheddar cheese which gave it more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was easy tomake, but way too bland. It definitely needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My girlfriend and I have been making this recipe for a couple years now, but with some slight modifications as a crustless quiche. Increase to 9 eggs and spray the pie pan with non-stick cooking spray and pour the ingredients directly into the pan. Without the crust, check the quiche after it has baked for 30-35 min as it should be nearly done. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States