Spinach Quiche with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lele
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was my first quiche and everyone loved it. I was able to make two and we have nothing left. I added bacon ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miriam
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
So good....I made this just like the recipe and it was so good. I almost omitted the mayo but glade I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time. Substituted sour cream for the mayonnaise, added a little extra sharp cheddar cheese and sauteed the sweet onions in about a teaspoon of bacon drippings before adding to the chicken/spinach mixture. I used the advised amount of salt and pepper but substituted approx 1/4 tsp each of McCormick's Roasted Garlic & Herb Seasoning and 1/4 tsp of their Vegetable Seasoning Blend. It filled up a deep dish pie crust to the brim and took 55 minutes to cook instead of 35 to 40 but it was delicious. The flavor was perfect, not too salty. My husband said he doesn't like spinach but he loved this quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsbride
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My husband loved it! I didn't have any sweet onion, so I substituted purple onion. Mayo felt a bit heavy, so I'd like to substitute the Mayo for Greek yogurt next time (for the healthy perspective). Overall, this quiche reminded my husband of those winter days back home when his mom used to cook quiches. :) When I see my husband smile, I'm one happy wife. Therefore, this recipe is definitely a 5! Mouth-watering, moist, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe for using up some things I had, (chicken, spinach, eggs). I made it without the crust to save some carbs. Just mixed it all together and poured it all in my Pyrex pie plate sprayed with cooking spray. I added one additional egg and a mixture of cheeses and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise as I thought I didn't have yogurt (which I always use in place of mayonnaise) and used white fish instead of chicken just for the heck of it and I liked the end result. A simple but tasty weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was pretty good and my family really liked it. I used buttermilk instead of half & half because that's what I had. I like a little more egg than cream in a quiche but it did have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDZABINSKI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very good. The recipe made enough for two 9-inch shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megdoubleu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I discovered I was out of onions part way through the recipe so I added a can of green chiles and a dash of cumin and omitted the herbs. My picky teenage daughter had two pieces for dinner, one for a snack and the last piece for breakfast. I used chicken left over from a rotisserie chicken. Next time I will add some salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States