Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was amazing! Made a few changes though: sauteed some chopped yellow onion and a few chopped mushrooms in a bit of oil before adding 8 oz of microwaved & drained spinach. Also threw in about 1/2 c chopped sun dried tomatoes. Drained cottage cheese and mixed in with the spinach, then poured the whole thing into a greased pie plate. I sprinkled with about 1/2 c grated asiago cheese and then poured 6 beaten eggs over the top. Baked for about 50 min at 375. The sun dried tomatoes and asiago really gave the dish a lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This is great. My husband told me I outdid myself on this one. But squeeze liquid out of spinach, or it will come out when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
A delicious non-crust quiche. I followed the advice of an earlier poster and replaced the croutons with a mix of seasoned breadcrumbs plus grated parmesan. Delicious! The only thing I'd add is to leave about 10 minutes after cooking for the quiche to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Great for freezing ahead I allways make 2 and freeze the extra filling in a ziplock bag. On the day we are going to eat it I will defrost it and bake it in my pie plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I looked at all the diffrent suggestions and just went for it with this recipe. I used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Since it was before payay, I mixed and matched diffrent cheeses (smoked gouda, cheddar and mozerella) till I reached 2 cups. I put it in a store bought roll out crust, and added a few cooked slices of turkey bacon in the mix, and garlic powder 1 teasp. WOW was it good. Great basic recipe to mix and match. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I just loved this. I am a Personal Chef and after a day long cooking session I am too tired to cook. So, I tried this but added leftover artichoke hearts (chopped), feta cheese chunks, some hot sauce and for the topping used Pringles new Potato Parm chips crumbled up. It is great with tomato/red onion salad and lovely heated up the next morning in the toaster oven for breakfast. Very versitile recipe which I will be using for my clients. Chef Diane Hunter, Savannah, GA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCGOURMET

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I have been looking for a recipe to recreate the filling in Panera's spinach and artichoke souffle. This is as close as I've been able to get!! I substituted the cheese for a tub of Asiago/Parmesan/Romano blend. A whole tub made it VERY tasty but too salty. I'll do half and half with the cheeses next time. I added chopped artichoke hearts, too, and two additional eggs. This is a delicious recipe I'll be using again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Lovely. I actually made these last night but didn't bake until this morning. Added about 1.5 cloves of garlic, along with salt and pepper. The only thing I would change is to saute the green onions and garlic before adding the spinach. Loved the fact that there wasn't a crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This was my first time making quiche. I found this recipe to be very easy. I also used lowfat cottage cheese and lowfat cheese instead and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Wonderful, versitile, recipe. Even my picky toddlers loved this one!! I would recommend garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States