Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Really enjoyed this quiche but I think without some changes it would have been a bit bland. I followed the advice of others and added 2 cloves garlic and onion to the pan before added the spinach. About 3 pieces of turkey bacon, a pinch of seasoned salt and some fresh ground pepper did the trick. I also substituted low-fat cottage cheese and used sharp cheddar. This allowed me to use a half cup less of cheese and my quiche was still bubbling over so if it looks too full - it probably is, next time I will make some mini quiches in a muffin pan with the extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I always add a little fresh garlic and stick it in a crust, and get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very easy to make and tastes excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Substitute a bag of fresh spinach, microwaving for 2 minutes and squeezing liquid out. This is simple and fabulous. It is a weekend regular in our home. I bake for 15 minutes at 375 and 45 minutes at 350. Love that it just doesn't need the crust and all the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
SO good! Took a few more minutes in the oven than stated, but came out divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! :) My family loved it, and so did I! The richness of the quiche is absolutely delectable. The only thing that I changed was someone else's suggestion, which was to add grated parmesan cheese in with the bread crumbs. I used Italian bread crumbs and added other spices, too - lots and lots of garlic, too! I highly reccomend this! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jisu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I did not miss the crust at all in this quiche. I found this recipe to use up some spinach I had defrosting in the fridge. I was out of green onion and subbed 1/4 cup of very small chopped onion. I am actually glad for the replacement as they were very mild tasting unlike green onions. I just cooked the onion with the spinach on medium to soften slightly. I used 2% low fat cottage cheese and it worked fine along with reduced fat cheddar. I didn't understand the point of putting croutons on top of a basically set quiche, or why, so I left them out. I poured the batter into a 9" cake pan, well sprayed with pan spray, as I was afraid of it not fitting in the regular pie pans I had. It cut into 8 triangle wedges just fine. The only downside is I thought it had a lot of cheese. Tastewise that is no problem, but we have to watch saturated fat in my home. I wasn't sure if cutting it back a bit would affect the quiche from thickening. It was still a bit healthier, I guess, than the traditional ones with the pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great way to make a low-carb quiche! My picky husband liked it a lot, and I ate the leftovers for the next three days. If anything, they tasted better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I don't even like quiche, but I decided to give this a try and I am glad I did!! What I did was used regular minced onion and sauted it in some olive oil and minced garlic, then added it to the cooked spinach. I didn't use croutons but Italian breadcrumbs. Before baking, I also put sliced fresh tomatoes on top. The tomatoes added such a great flavor that next time I think I will use another reviewer's suggestion and add some sun ripened tomatoes in the actual quiche itself as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States